Availability

The New Zealand Gazette is available on subscription from the Government Printing Office Publications Division or over the counter from Government Bookshops at:

Housing Corporation Building, 25 Rutland Street, Auckland.

33 Kings Street, Frankton, Hamilton.

25-27 Mercer Street, Wellington.

Mulgrave Street, Wellington.

E.S.T.V. House, 4185 Queens Drive, Lower Hutt.

159 Hereford Street, Christchurch.

Government Buildings, 1 George Street, Palmerston North.

Cargill House, 123 Princes Street, Dunedin.

Other issues of the Gazette:

Commercial Edition—Published weekly on Wednesdays.

Customs Edition—Published weekly on Tuesdays.

Special Editions and Supplements—Published as and when required.

Parliamentary Summary

Bill Introduced

Government Bill

(Minister/Member in Charge Shown in Parenthesis) 21 August 1990

Finance Bill (No. 4) (Hon. Peter Neilson)

Referred to Select Committee

Not referred—under urgency

Summary of Bill Introduced

Finance Bill (No. 4)

Part I (substantive provisions) relates to the confirmation and validation of subordinate legislation which will lapse at the close of the present session of Parliament unless validated and confirmed by Act before that close.

Part II (amendments to other enactments). This Part amends Acts relating to the following: Carriage by Air; Customs; Education; Harbours; Port Companies; Shipping and Seamen; Transit New Zealand; Transport Services Licensing; and the United Nations. ps9530

Government Notices

Agriculture and Fisheries

Noxious Plants Act 1978

Notice Declaring Regional Councils to be Noxious Plants Authorities (No. 5030; Ag. 1570-01)

- 1. Pursuant to section 4 (1) of the Noxious Plants Act 1978, the Minister of Agriculture hereby declares the public bodies listed in the Schedule to this notice to be local authorities for the purposes of the Noxious Plants Act 1978.
- 2. This notice shall come into effect on the day after its date of notification in the *Gazette*.

Schedule

Auckland Regional Council.

Bay of Plenty Regional Council.

Canterbury Regional Council.

Gisborne District Council.

Hawke's Bay Regional Council.

Manawatu-Wanganui Regional Council.

Nelson-Marlborough Regional Council.

Northland Regional Council.

Otago Regional Council.

Southland Regional Council.

Taranaki Regional Council.

Waikato Regional Council.

Wellington Regional Council. West Coast Regional Council.

Declared at Wellington this 21st day of August 1990.

J. R. SUTTON, Minister of Agriculture. go9408