Waiiti Terrace.

Watt Street.

White Street.

Situated within Thames-Coromandel District at Te Kouma:

Kowhai Drive

Puriri Road.

Situated within Thames-Coromandel District at Rings Beach:

Bluff Road: from the Rings Beach Bridge to a point 600 metres measured easterly, generally, along the said road, from the said bridge.

Situated within Thames-Coromandel District at Greys Beach:

Bluff Road: from the No. 25 State Highway (Pipiroa-Waihi via Coromandel) to a point 100 metres measured northerly generally, along Bluff Road from Seaville Park Road.

Hilldale Crescent.

Greys Avenue.

Cuvier Crescent.

Seaville Park Road.

Situated within Thames-Coromandel District at Kuaotanu:

Black Jack Road: from the No. 25 State Highway (Pipiroa-Waihi via Coromandel) to a point 400 metres measured easterly generally, along the said road from the said State Highway.

Irish Town Road: from Black Jack Road to the northern terminating end of the said road.

Situated within Thames-Coromandel District at Opito Bay:

Black Jack Road: from a point 250 metres measured westerly, generally, along Black Jack Road from Skippers Road to Moore Crescent.

Skippers Road.

Caulder Place.

Moore Crescent.

Matapaua Bay Road: from Black Jack Road to a point 400 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said road from Black Jack Road.

Situated within Coromandel District at Matarangi:

All that area bounded by a line commencing at a point on the western side of Matarangi Road at the northern end of Mapauriki Stream Bridge; thence westerly by a right line to the western bank of the Whangapoua Harbour; thence northern westerly, generally, and easterly, generally, along the coast line of Whangapoua Harbour and along Matarangi Beach to a point due north of a point on the eastern side of Matarangi Road at its intersection with Bluff Road; thence due south by a right line to a point on the eastern side of Matarangi Road at its intersection with Bluff Road; thence across Matarangi Road at right angles from its eastern side to its western side; thence southerly, generally, along the western side of Matarangi Road to the commencement point.

Second Schedule

Situated within Thames-Coromandel District at Simpsons Beach:

Joseph Road.

Leah Road.

Puketitiro Place.

Wharekaho Crescent.

Winiata Place.

Signed at Wellington this 3rd day of September 1990.

C. M. CLISSOLD, Chief Traffic Engineer.

*New Zealand Gazette, No. 159, dated 9 October 1986, p. 4279.

(M.O.T. 29/1/Thames Coromandel District). go9827

The Traffic (Grey District) Notice No. 1 1990

Pursuant to the Transport Act 1962, a delegation from the Minister of Transport, and a subdelegation from the Secretary for Transport, I, Carne Maurice Clissold, Chief Traffic Engineer, give the following notice:

Notice

This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Grey District) Notice No. 1 1990.

The area and roads specified in the First Schedule are declared to be closely populated localities for the purposes of section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

The roads specified in the Second Schedule are declared to be 70 kilometres an hour speed limit areas pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976.

The road specified in the Third Schedule is declared to be a limited speed zone pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976.

The roads specified in the Fourth Schedule are declared to be closely populated localities for the purposes of section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, to the intent that a person driving any motor vehicle thereon at any time during the period commencing with the 15th day of December in each year and ending with the Tuesday following Easter each ensuing year shall be subject to the maximum speed limit of 50 kilometres an hour fixed by the said section.

The Traffic (Grey County) Notice No. 1, 1969, dated on the 10th day of April 1969*, issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962 and regulation 27A of the Traffic Regulations 1956, is revoked.

The Traffic (Grey County) Notice No. 2, 1974, dated on the 4th day of March 1974† issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962 and regulation 27 and 27A of the Traffic Regulations 1956, is revoked.

The Traffic (Grey County) Notice No. 2, 1976, dated the 13th day of December 1976‡, issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962 and regulation 27 of the Traffic Regulations 1956, is revoked.

First Schedule

Situated within Grey District at Greymouth, Karoro and Southbeach.

All that area bounded by a line commencing at the intersection of the northern bank of the Grey River with the coast of the Tasman Sea; thence north-easterly, generally, along that coastline to the intersection of the said coastline and the prolongation of the north-eastern side of Monro Street; thence due east by a right line to the north-western side of Domett Esplanade; thence north-easterly, generally, along that roadside to a point 250 metres measured north-easterly, generally, along the said road from Monro Street; thence across Domett Esplanade at right angles from its north-western side to its south-eastern side; thence due east by a right line to a point due north to a point on the northern side of the No. 6 State Highway (Blenheim-Invercargill via Nelson and Greymouth) 120 metres measured easterly, generally, along the said State highway from Bright Street; thence due south by a right line to the northern side of the No. 6 State Highway (Blenheim-Invercargill via Nelson and Greymouth); thence across the No. 6 State Highway (Blenheim-Invercargill via Nelson and Greymouth) at right angles from its northern side to its southern side; thence south-easterly, generally, by a right line to point on the northern side of the No. 7 State Highway (Waipara-Greymouth via Lewis Pass) 200 metres measured easterly, generally, along the said State highway from