Polytechnic who shall represent the students of Otago Polytechnic and who shall be elected by the students of Otago Polytechnic.

- (f) One member appointed by the Otago Polytechnic Council after consultation with the New Zealand Employers' Federation.
- (g) One member appointed by the Otago Polytechnic Council after consultation with the New Zealand Council of Trade Unions.
- (h) One member, being a member of the Dunedin City Council, to be appointed by that Council.
- (i) One member being a member of the Council of the University of Otago, or, of the Senate of that University, to be appointed by the Council of the University of Otago.
- (j) One member being a member of the Dunedin College of Education Council, to be appointed by that Council.
- (k) One member to be appointed by the Otago District Maori Executive.
- (I) One member to be appointed by an electoral college comprising the local branches of Federated Farmers of New Zealand, Country Women's Institute, Women's Division of Federated Farmers of New Zealand, Young Farmers Club, and the Fruitgrowers' Federation of New Zealand.
- (m) Up to 5 members to be co-opted by the Otago Polytechnic Council if and when it thinks fit taking into account the specific needs of the Otago Polytechnic, its unique character, and the gender, ethnic and socio-economic composition of the Otago community.
- 4. The term of office of members of the Council, vacation of office, disclosure of members' interest and casual vacancies are covered in section 173–176 of the Education Amendment Act 1990.
- 5. Subject to section 173, the maximum term for any member, other than the Chief Executive Officer, shall be three consecutive 4 year terms.

The powers of the Otago Polytechnic Council shall not be affected by vacancy in the membership thereof.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of September 1990.

PHIL GOFF, Minister of Education. go10106

# Private Schools Conditional Integration Act 1975

## Attendance Dues for Michael Park School, Auckland

Pursuant to section 36 of the Private Schools Conditional Integration Act 1975, notice is given that attendance dues of \$240 per term have been approved by the Minister of Education.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of August 1990.

C. GIBSON, Group Manager, National Operations. go10077

### Private Schools Conditional Integration Act 1975

Pursuant to section 10 of the Private Schools Conditional Integration Act 1975, notice is given that a supplementary integration agreement has been signed between the Minister of Education on behalf of Her Majesty the Queen acting through the Manager, District Operations, Central West Wanganui, Ministry of Education pursuant to delegated authority, and St Mary's Diocesan School (Incorporated) as proprietor of the following school:

### St Mary's Diocesan School for Girls, Stratford

The said supplementary integration agreement was executed on the 24th day of August 1990. Copies of the supplementary integration agreement are available for inspection without charge by any member of the public at the District Office of the Ministry of Education.

D. BURNEY, for Secretary of Education. go10082

### Energy

#### Coal Mines Act 1979

### Member of the Board of Examiners Appointed

Pursuant to section 210 of the Coal Mines Act 1979, the Minister of Energy hereby appoints

John Martin Stark

to be a member of the Board of Examiners from 1 May 1990, for a period of 3 years.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of August 1990.

D. BUTCHER, Minister of Energy. go10080

### Member of the Board of Examiners Appointed

Pursuant to section 210 of the Coal Mines Act 1979, the Minister of Energy hereby appoints

Dennis John Wood

to be a member of the Board of Examiners from 1 May 1990, for a period of 3 years.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of August 1990.

D. BUTCHER, Minister of Energy. go10081