Dated at Wellington this 12th day of September 1990.

B. D. SHALLARD, Director (Operations), (MAF Fisheries). go10261

Commerce

20 SEPTEMBER

Electrical Wiring Regulations 1976

Specifications Declared Suitable

The Ministry of Commerce, Energy and Resources Division, invites comments on the technical aspects of 14 Australian Electrical Safety Standards that it is proposed to declare under section 4 of the New Zealand Electrical Code of Practice for the Electrical Safety of Apparatus and Materials NZECP:3.

A list of the standards and the Ministry's assessment are available from the Chief Electrical Inspector's Office, Energy and Resources Division, Ministry of Commerce, P.O. Box 2337, Wellington, comments close on 31 October 1990.

Dated this 13th day of September 1990.

P. J. MORFEE, Chief Electrical Inspector. 4CL go10361

Geothermal Energy Regulations 1961

Certificate of Appointment: Bore Manager

Pursuant to regulation 28 of the Geothermal Energy Regulations 1961, I, John Belgrave, Secretary of Commerce, hereby appoint

Kevin McCorkindale as a bore manager.

This appointment is valid for a period of 5 years from the date of issue of this certificate.

Dated this 10th day of September 1990 at Wellington.

J. BELGRAVE, Secretary of Commerce. go10365

Petroleum	Act	1937

Appointment of Inspectors

Pursuant to section 41 of the Petroleum Act 1937, I, John Belgrave, Secretary of Commerce, hereby appoint

Paul Henry Neems

to be an inspector with the powers and duties specified in section 46 of the Petroleum Act 1937.

Dated this 10th day of September 1990 at Wellington.

J. BELGRAVE, Secretary of Commerce. go10363

Appointment of Inspectors

Pursuant to section 41 of the Petroleum Act 1937, I, John Belgrave, Secretary of Commerce, hereby appoint

John Albert Molloy

to be an inspector with the powers and duties specified in section 46 of the Petroleum Act 1937.

Dated this 10th day of September 1990 at Wellington.

J. BELGRAVE, Secretary of Commerce. go10364

Conservation

Harbours Act 1950

Notice of Approval of Bylaws

I, Philip Tosswill Edmond Woollaston, Minister of Conservation, pursuant to section 8A of the Harbours Act 1950, hereby give approval to the Hamilton City Council River Control Bylaw, duly made by The Hamilton City Council by special order passed on the 11th day of July 1900 and confirmed on the 8th day of August 1990 at ordinary meetings of the council, and approved by the Minister of Transport on the 20th day of December 1989.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of September 1990.

PHILIP WOOLLASTON, Minister of Conservation.

go10366

Education

Education Amendment Act 1990

Lincoln University Notice 1990

Pursuant to section 168 of the Education Amendment Act 1990, the Minister of Education gives the following notice:

Notice

1. (a) This notice may be cited as the Lincoln University Notice 1990.

(b) This notice shall come into force on the date of its publication in the *Gazette*.

- 2. There shall be a council to be known as the Lincoln University Council which shall control Lincoln University.
- 3. The Lincoln University Council shall be constituted as follows:
 - (a) Four members appointed by the Minister of Education.
 - (b) The Vice-Chancellor of Lincoln University.
 - (c) The Pro-Vice-Chancellor of Lincoln University.
 - (d) One permanent member of the academic staff of Lincoln University elected by the permanent members of that staff in accordance with the relevant council elections statute.
 - (e) One member of the Academic Board of Lincoln University elected by the members of that board in accordance with the relevant council elections statute.
 - (f) One permanent member of the general staff of Lincoln University elected by the permanent members of that staff in accordance with the relevant council elections statute.
 - (g) Two members who are or have been students of Lincoln University appointed by the Executive of the Lincoln University Students' Association (Inc).
 - (h) One member appointed by the Council of Lincoln University after consultation with the central organisation of employers within the meaning of the Labour Relations Act 1987.
 - (i) One member appointed by the Council of Lincoln University after consultation with the central organisation of workers within the meaning of the Labour Relations Act 1987.
 - (j) One member nominated by Te Runaka ki Otautahi o Kai Tahu.
 - (k) Four members co-opted by the Lincoln University Council.
 - (I) Two members of the Court of Convocation elected by the Lincoln University Court of Convocation in accordance with the relevant council elections statute.