Institute of Architects and the NZ Institute of Quantity Surveyors.

(p) One member chosen for his/her knowledge of post secondary education administration; appointed by the Council of the University of Waikato.

(q) One member co-opted by the Council of The Waikato Polytechnic.

4. The term of office of members of the Council, vacation of office, disclosure of members' interest and casual vacancies are covered in sections 173–176 of the Education Amendment Act 1990.

Subject to section 173, the maximum term for any members, other than the Chief Executive Officer, shall be three consecutive four year terms.

5. The powers of The Waikato Polytechnic Council shall not be affected by vacancy in the membership thereof.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of September 1990.

PHIL GOFF, Minister of Education. 5 go10681

Wanganui Regional Community Polytechnic Notice 1990

Pursuant to section 168 of the Education Amendment Act 1990, the Minister of Education gives the following notice.

Notice

1. (a) This notice may be cited as the Wanganui Regional Community Polytechnic Notice 1990.

(b) This notice shall come into force on the date of its publication in the *Gazette*.

2. There shall be a Council to be known as the Wanganui Regional Community Polytechnic Council which shall control the Wanganui Regional Community Polytechnic.

3. The Wanganui Regional Community Polytechnic Council shall be constituted as follows:

(a) Four members appointed by the Minister of Education.

(b) The Chief Executive Officer of Wanganui Regional Community Polytechnic.

(c) One permanent member of the academic staff of Wanganui Regional Community Polytechnic elected by the permanent members of that staff.

(d) One permanent member of the general staff of Wanganui Regional Community Polytechnic elected by the permanent members of that staff.

(e) One member who is or has been a student of Wanganui Regional Community Polytechnic appointed by the Students Association of the Wanganui Regional Community Polytechnic.

(f) One member appointed by the Wanganui branches of the New Zealand Employers' Federation, Chamber of Commerce and Manufacturers' Association.

(g) One member appointed by the Wanganui District Council, New Zealand Council of Trade Unions.

(h) One member of the Wanganui district, appointed by the Wanganui District Council.

(i) One member from the Patea Ward of the South Taranaki District Council, appointed by the South Taranaki District Council.

(j) One member from Rangitikei/Taihape, appointed by the Rangitikei District Council.

(k) One member from Waimarino, appointed by the Ruapehu District Council.

(1) One member appointed by the secondary school Boards of Trustees in the region, as listed in the First Schedule.

(m) One member of the Wanganui Community Education

Service (Inc), and Wanganui and District Community Arts Council, appointed jointly by these two organisations.

(n) One member of the Maori Women in the Aotea region, appointed by the Aotea Regional Council Maori Women's Welfare League.

(o) One member of the Aotea Maori District Council, appointed by the Aotea Maori District Council.

(p) One member appointed by the Wanganui branch of Federated Farmers of New Zealand.

(q) One member representing women in the region, appointed by the Wanganui branch of the National Council of Women of New Zealand (Inc).

4. The term of office of members of the Council, vacation of office, disclosure of members' interest and casual vacancies are covered in sections 173–176 of the Education Amendment Act 1990.

Subject to section 173, the maximum term for any member, other than the Chief Executive Officer, shall be three consecutive four year terms.

5. The powers of the Wanganui Regional Community Polytechnic Council shall not be affected by vacancy in the membership thereof.

First Schedule

The Boards of Trustees as referred to in subclause 3 (1) of this Notice are as follows:

Nga Tawa School for Girls Patea High School Rangitikei College Ruapehu College Sacred Heart College St Augustine's College Taihape College Turakina Maori Girls' College Wanganui Boys' College Wanganui Collegiate School Wanganui Girls' College Wanganui High School Waverley High School

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of September 1990.

PHIL GOFF, Minister of Education. go10668

Wairarapa Community Polytechnic Notice 1990

Pursuant to section 168 of the Education Amendment Act 1990, the Minister of Education gives the following notice.

Notice

1. (a) This notice may be cited as the Wairarapa Community Polytechnic Notice 1990.

(b) This notice shall come into force on the date of its publication in the *Gazette*.

2. There shall be a Council to be known as the Wairarapa Community Polytechnic Council which shall control the Wairarapa Community Polytechnic.

3. The Wairarapa Community Polytechnic Council shall be constituted as follows:

(a) Four members appointed by the Minister of Education.

(b) The Chief Executive Officer of Wairarapa Community Polytechnic.

(c) One permanent member of the academic staff of Wairarapa Community Polytechnic elected by the permanent members of that staff.

(d) One permanent member of the general staff of Wairarapa Community Polytechnic elected by the permanent members of that staff.

(e) One member who is or has been a student of Wairarapa

5