4 OCTOBER

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

- AS 3203-1981: Approval and test specification for electrocardiographs.
- AS 3204-1981: Approval and test specification for cardiac defibrillators.
- AS 3205-1985: Approval and test specification—dental and mobile diagnostic X-ray equipment.
- AS 3207-1981: Approval and test specification for haemodialysis machines.
- AS 3208-1988: Approval and test specification—transformers in electromedical equipment.
- AS 3209-1986: Approval and test specification—short-wave therapy equipment.
- AS 3210-1986: Approval and test specification-microwave therapy equipment.
- AS 3211-1986: Approval and test specification—ultrasonic therapy equipment.
- AS 3190-1990: Approval and test specification—residual current devices.

Dated this 2nd day of October 1990.

P. J. MORFEE, for Secretary of Commerce. 4CL go10951

Conservation

Conservation Act 1987

Establishment of Conservation Boards and Appointment of Members and Chairpersons to Conservation Boards

Pursuant to section 6L of the Conservation Act 1987, I, Philip Tosswill Edmond Woollaston, Minister of Conservation, hereby establish the following Conservation Boards from the date hereto and pursuant to sections 6P and 6R of the Conservation Act 1987, I appoint the persons named hereunder to serve as members of the said Boards from the date hereto until 31 August 1993 and pursuant to section 6s of the Conservation Act 1987, I appoint the persons named hereunder as Chairpersons of the said Boards for a term of 1 year from the date hereto.

Northland Conservation Board

Members Appointed	
Catharine Heather Ayrton of Wain	ma

Winiata Brown of Te Kao Richard John Drake of Auckland Jon Field of Russell Michael Roderick Gross of Kerikeri Grace Kereopa of Dargaville Janine Elizabeth McVeagh of Kaikohe Whiti McMath of Matapouri

Barbara Christine Magner of Kerikeri Muriel Newman of Whangarei

Samuel Kevin Prime of Kawakawa

Clifford Hamilton Whiting of Russell Chairperson: Catharine Heather Ayrton of Waima

Auckland Conservation Board

Members Appointed Ewen Kenneth Cameron of Auckland

Occupation farmer/ journalist farmer farmer launchmaster orchardist homemaker writer tribal executive orchardist executive manager forest manager artist farmer/ journalist

Occupation herbarium curator/ technical officer

Members Appointed
Sarah Rosemary Heming Combes of Great
Barrier Island

John Laurence Craig of Auckland Allan Vincent Fowler of Auckland Ernest Albert James Holdaway of Auckland Nganeko Minhinnick of Waiuku

Roderick George Smart of Auckland

Claire Frances Stevens of Auckland

Te Warena Taua of Auckland Gary Vernon Taylor of Auckland

Robert Arthur Ussher of Auckland

Betty Whaitiri Williams of Coromandel

Chairperson: Ewen Kenneth Cameron of Auckland

Waikato Conservation Board

Members Appointed Walter Anderson of Waitomo William Graham Garland of Cambridge Theodorus Gerritsen of Hamilton Margaret Wikitoria Hawkeswood of Coromandel Douglas James Johansen of Pauanui Carmen Rosaalina Aroha Te Hinumoewaka Kirkwood of Whatapaka

Nora Mary Martelletti of Tirau John Gerald Mathieson of Hamilton

Evan Charles McKenzie Penny of Whitianga Gordon Keith Stephenson of Putaruru Toko Te Aho of Thames George Tutaki of Bennydale *Chairperson:* Gordon Keith Stephenson of Putaruru

Bay of Plenty Conservation Board

Members Appointed Jean Christensen of Rotorua

Gordon John Dickson of Ohope Christopher Eugene Ecroyd of Rotorua Basil Stanley Graeme of Tauranga

Te Keepa Raymond Keepa of Rotorua Neil Francis Oppatt of Rotorua

Gilbert Renata Ormsby of Tauranga Robert Anthony Regnault of Rotorua

Donald Mark Roberts of Tauranga

salesperson/ community board member lecturer dentist farmer voluntary tribal worker noxious plants officer senior loans officer ethnologist environmental consultant architectural draughtsman voluntary iwi worker herbarium curator/ technical officer

guide farmer teacher farmer company director assistant general manager retired science advisor self-employed

Occupation

farmer retired farm manager farmer

Occupation secondary school teacher self-employed scientist orchardist/ conservation officer bushman marketing and public relations consultant retired senior land survey officer farmer

Occupation

real estate