Regulations, the following containment area (in clockwise order):

From the State Highway (SH) 3 road bridge at Otorohanga in a straight line to the Te Uku road junction, north-east along SH 23 to the junction with SH 22 and north along SH 22 to its junction with Logan Road just south of Pukekawa. The boundary then follows a generally westerly direction along Logan Road, Kauri Road, Wairamarama-Onewhero Road, Klondyke Road, Daff Road and the road to Port Waikato. From Port Waikato, it then follows the south river bank to the mouth of the Waikato River, crosses the river and goes north up the coast to Muriwai Beach and Grid Reference Q10 275040. It then goes directly east to the junction of South Head and Springs Roads in Parakai. From Parakai along the main road to Helensville, then north-east along SH 16 and Kaihikatea Flat Road through Waitoki to the junction with SH 1 just north of Dairy Flat. It then follows SH 1 north-west to the Weiti River at Silverdale. The boundary continues along the south bank of the Weiti River to Karepiro Bay and then south down the coast to the Auckland Harbour Bridge. It then follows SH 1 south to its junction with SH 2, east along SH 2 to the Kopuku Road junction and southwards along Kopuku Road and Okaeria Road and Stannard Road to Waerenga. It proceeds along Waerenga Road to Waikare Road and then in a generally south-easterly direction along Waikare Road and Waiterimu Road to the Tahuna Road junction. It follows Tahuna Road south-east to the Te Hoe Road junction, and then generally south along Proctor Road to Orini Road and south along Orini Road to the Whitikahu Road junction. It proceeds south-west along Whitikahu Road to the Gordonton Road junction and then south along Gordonton Road to Hamilton.

At Hamilton, Gordonton Road joins onto Tramway Road. From Tramway Road, the boundary then turns west into East Street and then south along Peachgrove Road to the SH 1 intersection. It then follows SH 1 in a southerly direction to Hydro Road and the Karapiro Dam. From Karapiro Dam the boundary runs in a straight line to the Allen Road junction with SH 3 just south of Kihikihi, then along SH 3 to the Otorohanga Road Bridge.

The description set out above is shown on a series of New Zealand Map Series 260 topographical maps held by the Department of Conservation, Wellington.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of October 1990.

BILL MANSFIELD, Director-General of Conservation. ln11209

# Maori Purposes Act 1931 Reserves Act 1977

#### Board Appointed to Have Control of Lake Rotoiti Scenic Reserves

Pursuant to sections 18, 19 and 20 of the Maori Purposes Act 1931 and the Reserves Act 1977, the Minister of Conservation, hereby appoints:

The Regional Conservator, Bay of Plenty Conservancy, Rotorua *ex officio*.

Bertram Kingi

Matiu Tamehana

Derek Te Ariki Morehu

Kahui Samuel Emery

Arapeta Wiremu Tahana

Te Keho Taiatini

Taiwhaneke Roy Eru

to be a special board by the name of the Lake Rotoiti Scenic Reserve Board to have control of the reserves, described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the Reserves Act 1977, as scenic reserve for a term of 7 years from the date of this notice.

# Schedule

#### South Auckland Land District—Rotorua District— Lake Rotoiti Scenic Reserve

450.1096 hectares, more or less, being Rotoiti 3I, 3J, 3H, part 3G and parts 1, 2, 3W, 4, 5A, 5B, 6 and 7A; part Lot 2, D.P. 11082; part land shown on D.P. 23250 being part Rotoiti Block and part Te Tautara Block; Section 1, S.O. 56544; part Waione 3B, part Paehinahina 1, 2 and 3; part Te Taheke 2B; part Kuharua and Kuharua 1B; Motumauri Island; Taheke Papakainga 5B; Pateko Island; Tihirangi Urupa and Oremu Urupa.

Situated in Blocks VII, VIII, X, XI and XII, Rotoiti Survey District and Blocks V and IX, Rotoma Survey District. All certificate of title 40D/355. All *New Zealand Gazette*, 1980, page 2707. S.O. Plans 21320 1, 2 and 3, 23422 and 56544, M.L. Plans 11480 and 13006.

## Second Schedule

## South Auckland Land District—Rotorua District— Waione Block Scenic Reserve

74.7552 hectares, more or less, being Sections 2, 3, and 4, Block XVI, Rotoiti Survey District and parts Waione C Block, situated in Blocks XII and XVI, Rotoiti Survey District. All *New Zealand Gazette*, 1980, page 2705. S.O. Plans 23320 and 37986.

## Third Schedule

#### South Auckland Land District—Rotorua District— Hongi's Track Scenic Reserve

50.9114 hectares, more or less, being parts Rotoiti 6 and 7 Blocks, and part Te Tautara Block, situated in Block IX, Rotoma Survey District. All certificate of title, Volume 184, folio 38. All *New Zealand Gazette*, 1981, page 1206. S.O. Plan 15079.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of September 1990.

PHILIP WOOLLASTON, Minister of Conservation. In11183

## Board Appointed to Have Control of Lake Okataina Scenic Reserve

#### PAUL REEVES, Governor-General

Pursuant to subsection (1) of section 17 of the Maori Purposes Act 1931 and section 30 (1) of the Reserves Act 1977, the Governor-General, hereby appoints:

The Regional Conservator, Bay of Plenty Conservancy, Rotorua *ex officio*.

Kapua Te Ua

Wikitoria Ngamihikiteao Rangitakaiho Pene

Gilbert Tawa Rikihana

Donald Mairangi Bennett

Andrew Wharehui Rangiheuea

Tui Fox

Cedric Tene Ngaheu

Eliza Raiha Serjeant

to be a special board by the name of the Lake Okataina Scenic Reserve Board, to have control of the reserves described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the Reserves Act 1977, as scenic reserves for a term of 7 years from the date of this notice.

2