Notes:

- Step A rates apply to calls between telephone offices on Great Barrier Island.
- All times are New Zealand local time.

2.2.1 National Call Charging Steps

The applicable charging steps for national calls between different exchanges within New Zealand are set by Telecom. Telecom's current national call charging steps for main centres are shown below:

	Whangarel														
Auckla nd	Ε	Auckland													
Hamilton	G	D Hamilton													
Rotorua	Н	Е	E E Rotorua												
Tauranga	Н	Е	E E C Tauranga												
New Plymouth	ı	Ι	E	G	Н	Nev	v Plyr	nouth	1						
Napier	1	Н	G	Ε	G	Н	Nar	oler							
Gisborne	1	-	Η	G	G	1	Ε	Gisl	borne	me					
Palmerston North	1	G	E	Н	Н	E	Ε	Н	Pali	merston North					
Wanganui	1	Н	G	Н	Н	Ε	G	Н	D	Wa	anganul				
Wellington	1	Н	G	1	1	Н	Н	1	D	Ε	Wellington				
Nelson	1	1	1	1		ī	ı	1	Н	Н	E	Nelson			
Christchurch	1	1	_	ı	ı	ī	ı	1	Н	ı	Н	H H Christchurch			
Dunedin	ı	1	ı	1	ı	1	1	1	1	1	ı	ı	Н	Dunedin	
Invercargill	1	1	1	ı	1	1	ı	ī	1	1	1	1	Н	E Trivercargill	

Table 2.2.1

2.2.2 Scott Base Telephone Service

Calls to Scott Base are charged at the maximum national call rate applying at the time the call is made.

2.2.3 High-Frequency Island Services

Calls to New Zealand's offshore islands which have a telephone service available are charged at the maximum national calling rates applying at the time the call is made. These islands are:

- Campbell Islands
- Chatham Islands
- Raoul Island