The Honourable Kenneth Lex Shirley, of the Office of Minister of Fisheries.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of November 1990.

MARIE SHROFF, Clerk of the Executive Council. vr12132

## Resignations of Members of the Executive Council

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignations from the Executive Council of:

The Right Honourable Michael Kenneth Moore

The Right Honourable Helen Elizabeth Clark

The Honourable David Francis Caygill

The Honourable Richard William Prebble

The Honourable Koro Tainui Wetere

Doctor The Honourable Michael John Cullen

The Honourable Philip Bruce Goff

The Right Honourable Jonathan Lucas Hunt

The Honourable William Patrick Jeffries

The Honourable Margaret Kerslake Shields

The Honourable Peter Wilfred Tapsell

The Honourable David John Butcher

The Honourable Annette Faye King

The Honourable Frances Helen Wilde

The Honourable Philip Tosswill Edmond Woollaston

The Honourable Peter Neilson

The Honourable James Robert Sutton

The Honourable Clive Denby Matthewson

The Honourable Margaret Elizabeth Austin

The Right Honourable Geoffrey Winston Russell Palmer

The Right Honourable David Russell Lange

The Honourable Noel Scott

The Honourable Peter Francis Dunne

The Honourable Frederick Miroslav Gerbic

The Honourable Ralph Kerr Maxwell

The Honourable Kenneth Lex Shirley.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of November 1990.

MARIE SHROFF, Clerk of the Executive Council. vr12133

## Members of the Executive Council Appointed

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

The Honourable James Brendan Bolger

Donald Charles McKinnon

The Honourable William Francis Birch

Ruth Margaret Richardson

Paul Clayton East

The Honourable John Howard Falloon

Douglas Lorimer Kidd

Philip Ralph Burdon

Simon David Upton

John Archibald Banks

Jennifer Mary Shipley

The Honourable Warren Ernest Cooper

Douglas Arthur Montrose Graham

Dr Alexander Lockwood Smith

Maurice Patrick McTigue

William Robson Storey

Winston Raymond Peters

Denis William Anson Marshall

Murray John Finlay Luxton

Wyatt Beetham Creech

Katherine Victoria O'Regan

Roger Neville McClay

Graeme Ernest Lee

Roger Francis Hamilton Maxwell

Maurice Donald Williamson

to be members of the Executive Council of New Zealand; and the above-named have taken the Oath of Office accordingly.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of November 1990.

MARIE SHROFF, Clerk of the Executive Council. vr12134

## Ministers Appointed

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

The Honourable James Brendan Bolger, to be Prime Minister

The Honourable Donald Charles McKinnon, to be Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of External Relations and Trade and Minister of Foreign Affairs

The Honourable William Francis Birch, to be Minister of Labour, Minister of Immigration, Minister of State Services and Minister of Pacific Island Affairs

The Honourable Ruth Margaret Richardson, to be Minister of Finance

The Honourable Paul Clayton East, to be Attorney-General

The Honourable John Howard Falloon, to be Minister of Agriculture and Minister of Forestry

The Honourable Douglas Lorimer Kidd, to be Minister for State Owned Enterprises, Minister of Fisheries, Minister of Railways and Ministers of Works and Development

The Honourable Philip Ralph Burdon, to be Minister of Commerce

The Honourable Simon David Upton, to be Minister of Health, Minister for the Environment and Minister of Research, Science and Technology

The Honourable John Archibald Banks, to be Minister of Police, Minister of Tourism and Minister of Recreation and Sport

The Honourable Jennifer Mary Shipley, to be Minister of Social Welfare and Minister of Women's Affairs

The Honourable Warren Ernest Cooper, to be Minister of Defence and Minister of Local Government

The Honourable Douglas Arthur Montrose Graham, to be Minister of Justice, Minister for Disarmament and Arms Control and Minister of Arts and Culture

The Honourable Dr Alexander Lockwood Smith, to be Minister of Education

The Honourable Maurice Patrick McTigue, to be Minister of Employment

The Honourable William Robson Storey, to be Minister of Transport, Minister of Statistics and Minister of Lands

The Honourable Winston Raymond Peters, to be Minister of Maori Affairs

The Honourable Denis William Anson Marshall, to be Minister of Conservation and Minister of Science (DSIR)

The Honourable Murray John Finlay Luxton, to be Minister of Housing and Minister of Energy

The Honourable Wyatt Beetham Creech, to be Minister of Revenue and Minister of Customs