- The Honourable Katherine Victoria O'Regan, to be Minister of Consumer Affairs
- The Honourable Roger Neville McClay, to be Minister of Youth Affairs
- The Honourable Graeme Ernest Lee, to be Minister of Internal Affairs, Minister for Senior Citizens and Minister of Civil Defence
- The Honourable Roger Francis Hamilton Maxwell, to be Minister of Regional Development
- The Honourable Maurice Donald Williamson, to be Minister of Communications and Minister of Broadcasting.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of November 1990.

By Command.

MARIE SHROFF, Clerk of the Executive Council. vr12135

