Clerical Workers' Union

Combined Apparel Union

CTU Runanga

Drug and Chemical Workers' Union

Electrical & Electronic Workers' Union

Engineers' Union

Finance Sector Union (FINSEC)

Food and Textile Workers' Union

Medical Laboratory Workers' Union

NZ Journalist and Graphic Process Union (JAPGRO) Northern NZ

NZ Nurses Association

NZ Nurses' Union (NZNU)

Northern Hotel and Hospital Workers' Union (NHHWU)

Northern Industrial Distribution Workers' Union (NDU)

Northern Local Government Officers' Union (NLGOU)

Performance and Entertainment Workers' Union (PEWU)

Post Office Union (POU)

Post Primary Teachers' Association (PPTA)

Printers' Union

Public Service Association (PSA)

Seafarers' Union

United Food and Chemical Workers' Union

#### Third Schedule

The Professional Associations (Auckland Branches where appropriate) referred to in subclause 3 (h) of this notice shall be the following:

#### Group 1

Auckland District Law Society

NZ Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators

NZ Society of Accountants

### Group 2

NZ Institute of Refrigeration; Heating and Air Conditioning Engineers Inc.

Institution of Professional Engineers NZ

Institution of Production Engineers (NZ Branch)

# Group 3

Auckland Mathematical Association Inc.

NZ Computer Society

NZ Institute of Chemistry

NZ Institute of Medical Laboratory Technology

NZ Institute of Physics

#### Group 4

Advertising Institute of NZ (Inc)

NZ Institute of Management

The Marketing Institute of NZ

The Public Relations Institute of NZ (Inc)

## Group 5

Institute of Ambulance Officers

NZ Association of Occupational Therapists (Inc)

NZ College of Midwives

NZ Nurses' Association

NZ Society of Physiotherapists

## Group 6

Hotel Assn of New Zealand

NZ Food Service Association

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of November 1990.

LOCKWOOD SMITH, Minister of Education. go12802

## Tairawhiti Polytechnic Notice 1990

Pursuant to section 168 of the Education Act 1989 (as inserted by section 37 of the Education Amendment Act 1990), the Minister of Education gives the following notice.

#### Notice

- 1. (a) This notice may be cited as the Tairawhiti Polytechnic Notice 1990.
- (b) This notice shall come into force on the date of its publication in the *Gazette*.
- 2. There shall be a Council to be known as the Tairawhiti Polytechnic Council which shall control the Tairawhiti Polytechnic.
- 3. The Tairawhiti Polytechnic Council shall be constituted as follows:
  - (a) Four members appointed by the Minister of Education.
  - (b) The Chief Executive Officer of Tairawhiti Polytechnic.
- (c) One permanent member of the academic staff of the Tairawhiti Polytechnic elected by the permanent members of that staff.
- (d) One permanent member of the general staff of Tairawhiti Polytechnic elected by the permanent members of that staff.
- (e) One member who is or has been a student of Tairawhiti Polytechnic who shall represent the students of Tairawhiti Polytechnic and who shall be elected by the students of Tairawhiti Polytechnic.
- (f) One member, who shall be resident in the East Coast appointed by the Tairawhiti Polytechnic Council after consultation with the NZ Employers Federation and the Chamber of Commerce (Gisborne).
- (g) One member, who shall be resident in the East Coast region, appointed by the Tairawhiti Polytechnic Council after consultation with the New Zealand Council of Trade Unions.
- (h) One member appointed by the Tairawhiti Regional Council of the Maori Women's Welfare League.
- (i) One member appointed by the National Council of Women (Gisborne) Incorporated.
  - (j) One member appointed by Te Runanga o Ngati Porou.
- (k) One member appointed by Te Runanga o Turanganui a kiwa.
- (I) One member appointed by Kahungungu ki te Wairoa after consultation with other iwi in the Wairoa district.
- (m) Up to 4 members co-opted by the Council if and when it sees fit, in order to ensure balanced reflection of the East Coast region as a whole.
- 4. Apart from the Chief Executive Officer, the appointments in accordance with paragraph 3 of this notice shall be such that there shall be no more than two members appointed, elected or co-opted to the Council who are members of the permanent academic or general staff of Tairawhiti Polytechnic.
- 5. The term of office of members of the Council, vacation of office, disclosure of members' interest and casual vacancies are covered in sections 173-176 of the Education Amendment Act 1990

Subject to section 173, the maximum term for any member, other than the Chief Executive Officer, shall be three consecutive four-year terms.

6. The powers of the Tairawhiti Polytechnic Council shall not be affected by vacancy in the membership thereof.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of November 1990.

LOCKWOOD SMITH, Minister of Education. go12803

# Private Schools Conditional Integration Act 1975

## Supplementary Integration Agreement

Pursuant to section 10 of the Private Schools Conditional Integration Act 1975, notice is given that a supplementary