TERRITORIAL FORCE

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

The commission of Lieutenant Neville John Donaldson lapses with effect from 26 October 1989.

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

Temporary Major John Andrew Henderson is transferred from the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in the rank of Captain, with seniority from 9 August 1980 and effect from 9 February 1990.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 28 November 1989:

Mark Wayne Aldridge.

William John Taylor.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Waikato/Wellington East Coast Squadron, RNZAC

Lieutenant Norman McLeod Gray, M.B., CH.B., is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Captain, with effect from 17 April 1990.

2nd Lieutenant A. M. Duff to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 16 July 1989.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

Force Signals Group, RNZ Sigs

2nd Lieutenant P. L. Smith to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 28 February 1989.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from the date shown:

G. J. Warren, 14 November 1989.

J. E. Foy, 27 February 1990.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

Honorary Colonel

Captain E. B. Anderson, Retired List, is appointed Honorary Colonel, 4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR, for a period of 4 years with effect from 1 July 1990, *vice* Colonel W. A. French, M.B.E., E.D., Retired List.

Acting Captain Warren James Patchett is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Captain, with effect from 7 April 1990.

The following Lieutenants to be temporary Captain with effect from the date shown:

J. H. Dunckley, 22 February 1990.

A. H. Rayner, 8 February 1990.

2nd Lieutenant R. J. Peterson to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 27 February 1990.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Owen John Burgess is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 2 February 1990.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR

Honorary Colonel

Lieutenant Colonel E. T. Te Moananui, M.B.E., E.D.*, Retired List, is appointed Honorary Colonel, 7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR, for a

period of 4 years with effect from 1 July 1990, *vice* Colonel W. C. Nathan, O.B.E., E.D.*, Retired List.

Lieutenant Colonel Peter Thomas Grant is transferred from the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in the rank of Major, with seniority from 20 June 1980 and effect from 9 January 1990.

The following are posted to the Retired List with effect from the date shown:

Major James Jones, E.D., N.Z.C.Q.S., 27 March 1990.

Lieutenant Alan David Hampton, 11 December 1989.

The commission of Lieutenant Christopher John Wilson is cancelled with effect from 5 November 1989.

Captain and Quartermaster John Frederick Sturgess is transferred from the Retired List in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 14 December 1981, effect from 8 February 1990, and temporary Captain with effect from 9 February 1990.

2nd Lieutenant Kennedy Robert Millward is posted to the Retired List with effect from 11 December 1989.

 $2nd\ Lieutenant\ J.\ C.$ Howe to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from $28\ February\ 1989.$

N.Z. Intelligence Corps

N.Z. Army Intelligence Centre, NZIC

2nd Lieutenant L. J. Jones to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 14 November 1989.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport

2nd Lieutenant Alec William Paniora is transferred from the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with seniority from 16 June 1988 and effect from 18 January 1990.

10th Transport Squadron, RNZCT

2nd Lieutenant J. A. Holley to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from $16\ \text{March}\ 1990.$

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

3rd Medical Battalion, RNZAMC

Peter Allenby Herbert, M.B., CH.B., is appointed to a commission in the rank of Captain, with seniority from 11 December 1987, effect from 27 January 1990, and temporary Major with effect from 28 January 1990.

The following Lieutenants to be temporary Captain with effect from the date shown:

S. Jackson, 9 March 1990.

N. B. Palmer, B.SC., M.B., CH.B., 26 November 1989.

Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Temporary Major P. W. Baxter, B.D.S., is transferred to the Army Reserve, Regimental List of Officers, Headquarters Land Force Command, in her present rank and seniority with effect from 1 February 1990.

Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Captain Sharon Ann Martin resigns her commission with effect from 15 November 1989.

The following are posted to the Retired List with effect from the date shown:

Captain Liarne Margaret Carrad, 12 February 1990.

Lieutenant Marie Lucretia Webb, B.SC., 10 September 1989.

Lieutenant George William John Schwass is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, with effect from 15 March 1990.

Kaye Elizabeth McArthur is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 9 February 1990.