## NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

### **15 FEBRUARY**

The Right Honourable Sir William Heseltine, G.C.V.O., K.C.B., A.C., Q.S.O.

By Her Majesty's command, The Right Honourable Francis O'Flynn, The Right Honourable Sir Thomas Eichelbaum, The Right Honourable Jonathan Hunt and the Right Honourable Michael Hardie Boys, having been appointed by Order Members of Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council, took the necessary Oaths; The Right Honourable Helen Clark was admitted, on affirmation, and the Right Honourable Michael Moore sworn, Members of Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council; and took Their places at the Board accordingly.

MARIE SHROFF, Acting Clerk of the Council.

C. J. HILL, Acting Deputy Clerk of the Council. vr1766

# **Appointment of Ministers**

Her Majesty The Queen has been pleased to appoint:

- The Right Honourable Michael Kenneth Moore to be Minister of Foreign Affairs;
- The Honourable Richard William Prebble to be Minister for State Owned Enterprises, Minister of Police, Minister of Railways and Minister of Pacific Island Affairs;
- The Right Honourable Jonathan Lucas Hunt to be Minister of Communications;
- The Honourable Peter Wilfred Tapsell, M.B.E., to be Minister of Defence;
- The Honourable Annette Faye King to be Minister of Immigration;
- The Honourable Philip Tosswill Edmond Woollaston to be Minister of Local Government;
- The Honourable Peter Neilson to be Minister of Revenue;
- The Honourable James Robert Sutton to be Minister of Agriculture and Minister of Forestry;
- The Honourable Clive Denby Matthewson to be Minister of Science (DSIR) and Minister of State Services;
- The Honourable Margaret Elizabeth Austin to be Minister of Internal Affairs, Minister of Arts and Culture, Minister of Civil Defence and Minister of Research, Science and Technology;
- The Honourable Peter Francis Dunne to be Minister of Regional Development;
- The Honourable Frederick Miroslav Gerbic to be Minister without Portfolio;
- The Honourable Ralph Kerr Maxwell to be Minister without Portfolio;
- The Honourable Kenneth Lex Shirley to be Minister of Fisheries.
- Dated at Wellington this 9th day of February 1990.

MARIE SHROFF, Clerk of the Executive Council. vr1767

# Appointment of Members of the Executive Council

Her Majesty The Queen has been pleased to appoint as Members of the Executive Council:

The Honourable Richard William Prebble, M.P.,

James Robert Sutton, M.P.,

 $Clive \ Denby \ Matthewson, \ M.P.,$ 

Margaret Elizabeth Austin, M.P.,

Peter Francis Dunne, M.P.,

Frederick Miroslav Gerbic, M.P., Ralph Kerr Maxwell, M.P., and

Kenneth Lex Shirley, M.P.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of February 1990.

MARIE SHROFF, Clerk of the Executive Council.  $_{\rm vr1768}$ 

## Resignation of Parliamentary Under-Secretaries

Her Majesty The Queen has been pleased to accept the resignations of:

- Peter Francis Dunne, Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the Offices of the Minister for the Environment, the Minister of Regional Development, the Minister of Commerce, the Minister of Internal Affairs and the Minister of Local Government;
- Frederick Miroslav Gerbic, Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the Offices of the Minister of Transport, the Minister of Civil Aviation and Meteorological Services and the Minister of Immigration;
- Ralph Kerr Maxwell, Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the Offices of the Minister of Agriculture and the Minister of Fisheries;
- Clive Denby Matthewson, Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the Offices of the Minister of Health and the Minister of Labour.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of February 1990.

MARIE SHROFF, Clerk of the Executive Council. vr1769

### **Resignation of Members of the Executive Council**

Her Majesty The Queen has been pleased to accept the resignations from the Executive Council of:

The Honourable Stanley Joseph Rodger;

Doctor The Honourable Michael Edward Rainton Bassett;

The Honourable Roger Owen Douglas;

- The Right Honourable Robert James Tizard;
- The Honourable Cedric Russell Marshall;

The Honourable Colin James Moyle.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of February 1990.

MARIE SHROFF, Clerk of the Executive Council.

vr1770

#### **Resignation of Ministers**

Her Majesty The Queen has been pleased to accept the resignations of:

- The Right Honourable Michael Kenneth Moore, of the Office of Deputy Minister of Finance;
- The Honourable David Francis Caygill, of the Office of Minister of Revenue;
- The Honourable Stanley Joseph Rodger, of the Offices of Minister for State Owned Enterprises, Deputy Minister of Finance, Minister of State Services and Minister of Railways;
- Doctor The Honourable Michael Edward Rainton Bassett, of the Offices of Minister of Internal Affairs, Minister of Arts and Culture, Minister of Civil Defence and Minister of Local Government;