## 22 FEBRUARY

## NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Name and Strength Recombinant human erythropoietin 2000 u/ml, 4000 u/ml and 10,000 u/ml Sodium citrate 8.8% w/v

Streptokinase 100,000 iu, 250,000 iu, 750,000 iu, 1,500,000 iu

Dated this 18th day of February 1990. HELEN CLARK, Minister of Health. 102061

# **Internal Affairs**

## **Civil Defence Act 1983**

#### Declaration Terminating State of Civil Defence Emergency

Pursuant to section 56 of the Civil Defence Act 1983, I, John Carlton Garrity, hereby terminate the state of local civil defence emergency declared in respect of the South Wairarapa District Council.

Form

Solution for

Oral solution

Powder for

reconstitution

and injection

injection

The termination of the state of local civil defence emergency shall take effect from the time and date of the making of this declaration.

Declared by: John Carlton Garrity

Designation: Mayor, South Wairarapa District Council

*Time and Date of Declaration:* 2130 hours on 17 January 1990 302030

### Declaration of a State of Civil Defence Emergency

Pursuant to section 52 of the Civil Defence Act 1983, I, John Carlton Garrity, hereby declare a state of local civil defence emergency to be in force in the South Wairarapa District Council.

The state of local civil defence emergency shall come into force on the time and date of the making of this declaration. *Declared by:* John Carlton Garrity

Designation: Mayor, South Wairarapa District Council

*Time and Date of Declaration:* 6.12 p.m. on 17 January 1990 go2028

## Local Government Amendment Act (No. 2) 1989

### The Local Government (Otago Region) Reorganisation Amendment Order 1990

PAUL REEVES, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At Wellington this 19th day of February 1990

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

Pursuant to section 63 of the Local Government Amendment Act (No. 2) 1989, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

### Order

**1. Title and commencement**—(1) This order may be cited as the Local Government (Otago Region) Reorganisation Amendment Order 1990 and shall be read together with the deemed part of the Local Government (Otago Region)

Name and Address of Manufacturer Celltech Ltd., Slough, Great Britain

Delta West Ltd., Bentley, Western Australia KabiVitrum AB, Stockholm, Sweden Proprietary Name (if any)

Eprex

Kabikinase

Reorganisation Order 1989\* (hereinafter referred to as "the principal order").

(2) This order shall come into force on the day after the date of its publication in the *Gazette*.

**2. Otago Museum Trust Board**—The principal order is hereby amended by inserting, after Part IX, the following Part:

"PART X OTAGO MUSEUM TRUST BOARD

178 MEMBERSHIP OF OTAGO MUSEUM

The Otago Museum Trust Board Act 1955 (hereinafter referred to in this Part of this Order as "the Act") is hereby modified by deleting section 3 (2) and substituting the following subsection:

- "(2) The Board shall consist of:
- (a) Four members to be appointed by the Dunedin City Council;
- (b) One member to be appointed by the Central Otago District Council;
- (c) One member to be appointed by the Clutha District Council;
- (d) One member to be appointed by the Waitaki District Council;
- (e) Two members to be appointed by the Council of the University of Otago;
- (f) One member to be appointed by the Otago Branch of the Royal Society of New Zealand;
- (g) One member to be appointed by the Association of Friends of the Otago Museum, Incorporated;
- (h) One member, with a knowledge of primary or secondary education, who shall be appointed by the Board on the recommendation of the Otago District Manager of the Ministry of Education."

#### 179 APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF BOARD

The Act is hereby further modified by deleting section 5 and substituting the following section:

"5. (1) After the first and each subsequent triennial general election of members of the city and distribution councils referred to in section 3 (2) of this Act, but not later than the 31st day of March 1990, following each such election:

- (a) The Dunedin City Council shall appoint 4 persons to be members of the Board; and
- (b) (i) The Central Otago District Council, and
- (ii) The Clutha District Council; and
- (iii) The Waitaki District Council

shall each appoint 1 person to be a member of the Board; and

(c) The bodies referred to in paragraphs (e), (f), (g) and (h) of section 3 (2) of this Act shall each appoint the appropriate number of persons to be members of the Board.

509