Philip John Morrison, B.A., The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers.

John Gerald Strode Rogers, B.SC., Royal N.Z. İnfantry Regiment.

Patrick John Hapi Watene, B.SC., Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals.

Graduates—Officer Cadet School

The following Officer Cadets graduated from the Officer Cadet School, and are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant in the Corps shown, with seniority and effect from 14 December 1989:

Shane Gareth Beatie, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers.

Darren Thomas Beck, Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps.

Anthony Leonard Boyd, Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps.

Craig Douglas Calkin, Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps.

Danna Mary Lynette Clarke-Hurst, N.Z. Intelligence Corps.

Genghis Te Rangi Matotoru Cohen, Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps.

Matthew James Florence, Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport.

Barry John Foster, Royal N.Z. Military Police.

Peter Clive Winston Francis, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment.

Robert Shane Krushka, Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport.

Hugh Richard McAslan, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment.

Craig John McCulloch, Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport.

Philip George Nevell, Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport.

Christopher John Parsons, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers.

Andrew Richard Nicholson Shaw, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery.

Jeremy John Smith, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery.

Sean Campbell Stewart, Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps.

Heather Street, Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals.

Karyn Marie Thompson, Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals.

Michael Dania Treloar, Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps.

Jeffrey Charles Whitworth, Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps.

Brigadiers' List

Brigadier Raymond John Andrews, C.B.E., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 5 December 1989.

Colonels' List

Colonel P. M. Reid to be temporary Brigadier with effect from 11 December 1989.

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Lieutenant Colonel M. J. R. Pearce is re-engaged until 11 August 1997.

Major I. A. J. Marshall, B.SC.(MIL.), to be temporary Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 11 December 1989.

Temporary Major R. J. Hitchings, B.A.(MIL.), to be Major with seniority and effect from 13 December 1989.

Supernumerary List

Temporary Major and Quartermaster Roger Newth is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Major and Quartermaster, with effect from 9 November 1989.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Temporary Major Richard Lee Charles Odom is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 16 December 1989.

The seniority as Lieutenant of temporary Captain K. O. Boyd is post-dated to 17 November 1985.

Temporary Captain K. O. Boyd to be Captain with seniority and effect from 17 November 1989.

Temporary Captain Robert Richard Greenslade is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 16 November 1989.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

Major B. A. Stewart, M.B.E., is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect from 6 May 1989.

Captain D. R. Gibbons, B.E.(HONS), to be temporary Major with effect from 15 December 1989.

Captain G. E. Pullen, N.Z.C.D., to be acting Major with effect from 14 November 1989.

Supernumerary List

Temporary Major and Quartermaster Barry James Knowles, M.B.E., is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Major and Quartermaster, with effect from 15 November 1989.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

Major Elizabeth Joy Bridge, B.A., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 10 November 1989.

Temporary Major J. O. Thomson, B.A.(MIL.), to be Major with seniority from 13 June 1989 and effect from 13 December 1989.

Temporary Captain C. W. Dick is re-engaged until 12 December 1997.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

The following Lieutenant Colonels are re-engaged until the date shown:

J. S. Harman, 21 July 1992.

M. A. Hughes, 14 October 2000.

Major G. T. Vercoe is re-engaged until 20 April 1998.

Major Robert Phillip Barlin is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 10 November 1989.

Temporary Major P. R. Parsons is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect from 29 October 1988.

Temporary Major G. M. Gullery to be Major with seniority from 10 February 1989 and effect from 6 December 1989.

Temporary Major D. S. Cochrane is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect from 4 August 1989.

Captain D. G. Close, B.A., to be temporary Major with effect from 15 December 1989.

Temporary Captain and Quartermaster J. E. Davis to be Captain and Quartermaster with seniority from 9 November 1986 and effect from 13 December 1989.

The following are transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in their present rank with effect from the date shown:

Temporary Captain Bruce Thomas Kingston, B.A. 14 December 1989.

Temporary Captain and Quartermaster Bruce Morris Holmes, 16 December 1989.

Temporary Captain M. J. Alexander, B.A.(HONS), to be Captain with seniority and effect from 10 December 1989.

Supernumerary List

The engagement of Major and Quartermaster P. E. Wischnowsky, M.B.E., is extended until 3 March 1991.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport

Lieutenant Colonel Cameron Edmund McIver is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 11 December 1989.

Temporary Major I. J. M. Gordon to be Major with seniority from 12 March 1989 and effect from 13 December 1989.