A. C. Reedy.

A. J. Reilly.

Transfers to Reserve

The following Squadron Leaders are transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers with effect from the date shown:

Graeme John Watson, 9 January 1990.

Noel William Davie, 17 November 1989.

David Merton Peters, 6 January 1990.

Jonathan Marett, 4 October 1989.

Paul Charles Martin, 15 January 1990.

John Noel Grant, 1 October 1989.

The following Flight Lieutenants are transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers with effect from the date shown:

Bruce Allan Prestidge, B.SC., 9 January 1990.

Gordon Spencer Snow, B.SC., 17 January 1990.

Michael Dean Nendick, B.Sc., 17 January 1990.

Michael Denis Butler, 9 October 1989.

Paul Gordon van der Oest, B.SC., 16 January 1990.

Brent Leonard Baldwin, 31 October 1989.

Paul Franklyn Anton Muysert, 7 October 1989.

Bruce Stevenson Gault, 16 October 1989.

Warren Lloyd McCrae Harré, 22 January 1990.

Retirements

The following are retired with effect from 6 January 1990:

Squadron Leader Peter James Michael White.

Flight Lieutenant Andrew Ravenswood McGuire.

Engineer Branch

Appointments

The following Flight Lieutenants to be temporary Squadron Leader with effect from 19 December 1989:

G. J. Bennison, N.Z.C.E.

D. M. Neil, N.Z.C.E.

The following Sergeants are appointed to commissions in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 21 August 1989 and effect from 17 November 1989:

Brian Laccohee Fearnley.

Anthony John Webster.

The following Officer Cadets are appointed to commissions in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from the date shown and effect from 15 December 1989:

Marcus Drysdale Graney, B.E. (HONS), 8 June 1988.

Sharyn Elizabeth Hoult, B.E., MECH. (HONS), 9 June 1987.

Promotions

Temporary Squadron Leader M. G. Pobog-Jaworowski, B.E., to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 16 October 1989.

The following to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 10 December 1989:

Temporary Flight Lieutenant D. B. Henderson, N.Z.C.E.

Temporary Flight Lieutenant R. B. Sowden, N.Z.C.E.

Flying Officer S. J. Wright, N.Z.C.E.

Pilot Officer M. I. Dobson, N.Z.C.E., to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 27 November 1989.

Transfer to Reserve

Squadron Leader Desmond Stanley Underwood is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers with effect from 11 January 1990.

Administrative and Supply Branch

Appointments

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant H. J. Webber to be temporary Squadron Leader with effect from 20 November 1989.

Supply Division

The following Squadron Leaders to be temporary Wing Commander with effect from 15 December 1989:

E. R. McPherson.

N. P. Bond.

Flight Lieutenant P. J. Kiernan to be temporary Squadron Leader with effect from 29 September 1989.

Flying Officer S. A. Wards to be temporary Flight Lieutenant with effect from 29 September 1989.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant N. F. Patrick to be temporary Squadron Leader with effect from 5 February 1990.

Promotions

Secretarial Division

Flying Officer G. W. Bendall, B.A., to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 8 December 1989.

The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 8 December 1989:

K. V. McKee.

K. J. Borrell.

Supply Division

Temporary Squadron Leader M. J. Elliott to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 3 October 1989.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant R. M. Angelo to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 3 February 1990.

The following Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 2 May 1989 and effect from 19 July 1989:

V. J. Crabtree.

D. N. P. Hales, B.A., DIP.JOURN.

R. J. Hesketh.

S. J. Megget, D.P.H.I., D.A.P.C.

Flying Officer D. W. Green: with reference to the notice published in the *Gazette*, 3 August 1989, No. 136, page 3380, for the seniority date "10 January 1989" substitute "9 January 1987."

Flying Officer D. W. Green to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 9 January 1990.

Pilot Officer C. M. Feeney to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 11 January 1990.

Extensions of Commission

The commissions of the following are extended until the date shown:

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant M. G. Yates, 13 March 1993.

Supply Division

Squadron Leader B. E. Joblin, 10 February 1999.

Flight Lieutenant B. A. Urquhart, 21 September 1994.

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader G. J. Poucher, N.Z.C.Q.S., 24 May 1997.

Extensions of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commissions and age for retirement of the following are extended until the date shown:

Secretarial Division