# Proposed Cancellation of Registration of Defunct Employers Organisation

Pursuant to section 33 (2) of the Labour Relations Act 1987, it is hereby notified that the registration of the Wellington District Electroplaters Industrial Union of Employers, Registered No. 1615, situated at Wellington, will, unless cause to the contrary is shown, be cancelled on the expiration of 30 days from the date of the publication of this notice in the Gazette.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of April 1990.

M. E. FEELY, Deputy Registrar of Unions, Department of Labour.  $_{6}$   $_{904250}$ 

# Local Government

## **Local Government Act 1974**

# Reappointment of Chairperson of Local Government Commission

Pursuant to sections 37Y and 37z of the Local Government Act 1974, the Minister of Local Government hereby reappoints

Sir Brian George Conway Elwood, C.B.E. of Wellington

to be a member and Chairperson of the Local Government Commission for a term of 5 years commencing on 1 April 1990 and ending on 31 March 1995.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of March 1990.

PHILIP WOOLLASTON, Minister of Local Government. go4261

# **Maori Affairs**

## **Maori Fisheries Act 1989**

# Appointment of Members to the Maori Fisheries Commission

Pursuant to sections 29 and 31 of the Maori Fisheries Act 1989, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be members of the Maori Fisheries Commission for a term of 4 years commencing with the date of this instrument:

Stephen (Tipene) Gerard O'Regan, company director of Wellington.

Dame Miraka Szazy, kuia and community worker of North Auckland.

Sir Stanley Graham Latimer, farmer of North Auckland.

Nicholas Elsdon Jarman, fisheries consultant of Wellington.

Dr Maui John Mitchell, social science researcher of Nelson.

Stephen Armstrong Jennings, economist of Wellington.

Whaimutu Kent Dewes, business development executive of Auckland.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of March 1990.

K. T. WETERE, Minister of Maori Affairs. go4269

# **Transport**

# **Traffic Regulations 1976**

#### **CNG Fuel System Approvals**

Pursuant to regulation 90B of the Traffic Regulations 1976\* (as inserted by the Traffic Regulations 1976, Amendment No. 7) and pursuant to the powers delegated to me by the Secretary for Transport, I, Hugh Cameron Matheson, Senior Automotive Engineer, hereby approve the components listed in the Schedule hereto for inclusion in any CNG fuel system installed and operated in accordance with the requirements of New Zealand Standard NZS 5422 Part 2 1987 (and any standard made in amendment thereto or in substitution therefor).

#### Schedule

## **CNG**

MOT Reference

Description

AF C11 008 CNG Gas Injection Kits manufactured by Rix New Zealand Limited of East Tamaki in accordance with drawing No. RC 114-00 and marked Rix Gas Injection System, Patent No. 4,813,394 (USA) 216400(NZ) and the manufacturer's name.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of March 1990.

H. C. MATHESON, Senior Automotive Engineer. \*S.R. 1976/227.

(M.O.T. 14/21/1/2) go3981

# Transport Act 1962

## The Traffic (Rodney District) Notice No. 1, 1990

Pursuant to the Transport Act 1962, a delegation from the Minister of Transport, and a subdelegation from the Secretary for Transport, I, Carne Maurice Clissold, Chief Traffic Engineer, give the following notice:

#### Notice

This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Rodney District) Notice No. 1, 1990.

The area and roads specified in the First Schedule are declared to be closely populated localities for the purposes of section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

The road specified in the Second Schedule is declared to be a 70 kilometres an hour speed limit area pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976.

The road specified in the Third Schedule is declared to be a limited speed zone pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976.

The Traffic (Rodney County-Hibiscus Coast/Wainui Ridings) Notice No. 4, 1986, signed on the 29th day of August 1986\*, issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962 and regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976, is revoked.

# First Schedule

Situated within Rodney District at Orewa, Red Beach, Whangaparaoa and Hatfields Beach.

All that area with the exception of the No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff), Whangaparaoa Road, Hobbs Road, Clayden Drive and Gulf Harbour Drive bounded by a line commencing at a point on the shoreline of the Hauraki Gulf due east of the