T/Lieutenant Commander W. G. Bustard, to Lieutenant Commander, 10 January 1990.

Ensign M. R. Jordan, to Sub Lieutenant, 13 January 1990.

Resignations

Ensign B. J. T. Pool, 7 September 1989.

Sub Lieutenant G. W. Richardson, 1 October 1989.

Sub Lieutenant C. Pearson, 25 January 1990.

Termination

Ensign O. A. E. Kriletich, 3 September 1989.

CADET CORPS

Promotions

T/Lieutenant J. B. Johnson, to Lieutenant, 14 August 1989.

T/Major H. James, to Major, 27 January 1990.

Lieutenant S. J. Castle, to Captain, 26 February 1990.

Resignations

Captain T. T. Pilcher, 26 July 1989.

Major R. D. Newlove, 31 December 1989.

Captain S. J. Castle, 27 March 1990.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments to Commission

The following are appointed to Cadet Force commissions with seniority and effect from dates shown:

Pilot Officer Valerie Allison Evans, with seniority and effect, 7 July 1988.

Pilot Officer Joe Wairongoa Tauroa, with seniority and effect, 1 December 1988.

Pilot Officer Grant Alexander Te Tau, with seniority 1 April 1989 and effect, 8 September 1989.

Pilot Officer Bruce Lachlan Waugh, with seniority 27 May 1989 and effect, 27 June 1989.

Pilot Officer Andrew Ranireti Bowman, with seniority 31 August 1989 and effect, 13 November 1989.

Pilot Officer Keith Edward Hinton-Cooper, with seniority and effect, 8 September 1989.

Pilot Officer Peter Alan McIntosh, with seniority and effect, 8 September 1989.

Pilot Officer Donald Clifford Onekawa, with seniority and effect, 8 September 1989.

Pilot Officer Pauline Gaye Lindsay, with seniority and effect, 8 September 1989.

Pilot Officer Susan Julie Warrington, with seniority and effect, 8 September 1989.

Appointments to Command

Flight Lieutenant J. W. Horsnell is appointed Unit Commander No. 64 (Kaitaia) Squadron, 30 August 1989.

Flying Officer F. D. Lamb is appointed Acting Unit Commander No. 20 (Whangarei) Squadron, 14 September 1989.

Flight Lieutenant M. R. Lowen is appointed Unit Commander No. 18 (Avon) Squadron, 27 November 1989.

T/Flight Lieutenant J. C. Devescovi is appointed Acting Unit Commander No. 27 (Blenheim) Squadron, 10 December 1989.

Flight Lieutenant S. A. Britton is appointed Unit Commander No. 57 (Dargaville) Squadron, 31 December 1989.

Flying Officer D. A. McGhee is appointed Acting Unit Commander No. 48 (Stratford) Squadron, 21 February 1990.

Promotions

Pilot Officer S. G. W. Elms to Flying Officer, 13 June 1989.

Pilot Officer J. E. Tewiki to Flying Officer, 14 June 1989.

Flying Officer P. A. Ray to Flight Lieutenant, 10 July 1989.

Pilot Officer A. J. Gillan to Flying Officer, 18 August 1989.

Pilot Officer D. C. Lampen-Smith to Flying Officer, 11 September 1989.

Pilot Officer J. M. Cresswell to Flying Officer, 6 October 1989. Pilot Officer G. D. M. Joseph to Flying Officer, 18 October 1989.

T/Squadron Leader N. E. Stone to Squadron Leader, 26 October 1989.

Flight Lieutenant D. H. Fisher to T/Squadron Leader, 16 November 1989.

Pilot Officer P. T. Wehipeihana to Flying Officer, 1 January 1990.

Flying Officer G. N. Hilton to Flight Lieutenant, 16 January 1990.

Flying Officer J. E. M. Steele to Flight Lieutenant, 16 January 1990.

Resignations

Pilot Officer M. L. Mains, 4 August 1989.

Flying Officer D. M. Smith, 14 August 1989.

Flying Officer N. J. Brown, 18 August 1989.

Pilot Officer B. A. Jolliffe, 21 September 1989.

Flying Officer G. H. Wattam, 31 December 1989.

Pilot Officer K. M. Green, 31 December 1989.

Pilot Officer M. V. Simons, 31 December 1989.

Pilot Officer S. D. Brownlie, 31 December 1989.

Pilot Officer T. H. G. Nathan, 26 January 1990.

Flying Officer M. S. Tobeck, 15 February 1990.

Flying Officer T. M. Lory, 1 March 1990.

Retirement

Flight Lieutenant G. A. Mains, 26 December 1989.

Terminations

Flight Lieutenant W. J. Kendall, 17 August 1989.

Flight Lieutenant G. B. Milne, 16 September 1989.

Award of Cadet Force Medal

Squadron Leader D. I. Simpson with effect, 26 July 1985.

Flight Lieutenant J. D. Wills with effect, 11 December 1986.

Flight Lieutenant N. P. Robinson with effect, 1 March 1989.

Flight Lieutenant C. R. Yates with effect, 14 December 1989.

Award of Cadet Force Second Clasp

Squadron Leader J. E. McConaghy with effect, 23 July 1985. Dated this 3rd day of April 1990.

PETER TAPSELL, Minister of Defence. go5766

Education

Education Act 1962

The Tertiary Education Fees Notice 1990, Amendment No. 2

Pursuant to section 67sA and section 94 of the Education Act 1962, section 47A of the University of Auckland Act 1961, section 47A of the University of Waikato Act 1963, section 47A of the Massey University Act 1963, section 48A of the Victoria University of Wellington Act 1961, section 48A of the University of Canterbury Act 1961, section 34A of the