Dougal Rillstone of Dunedin Keith Robinson of Dunedin Donald Scott of Mosgiel Brian Turner of Dunedin Anthony Tweed of Balclutha Noel Wilson of Wanaka

manager retired university professor writer/editor law student foreman

12. A Transitional Southland Fish and Game Council for the Southland Fish and Game Region (as defined by the *New Zealand Gazette*, No. 83, 24 May 1990, page 1861).

Russell Baker of Te Anau
Robert Boud of Invercargill
Warwick Day of Winton
Ian Horrax of Invercargill
Peter Low of Invercargill
Roger McNaughton of Invercargill
Robert Wood of Edendale
Benjamin McPherson of Otautau
Alistair Reekie of Invercargill
Maree Stewart of Invercargill
Edward Tapper of Invercargill
Ronald Todd of Te Anau

company manager
instrument operator
farmer
barrister and solicitor
barrister and solicitor
farmer
meal processor
retired works engineer
dental surgeon
administration officer
managing director

businessman.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of May 1990.

PHILIP WOOLLASTON, Minister of Conservation. go5972

Crown Law Office

Law Practitioners Act 1982

Member of Council of Legal Education Appointed

Pursuant to the Law Practitioners Act 1982, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

Julia Edith Buchanan of Wellington

to be a member of the Council of Legal Education for a term of 3 years commencing on the 31st day of May 1990.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of May 1990.

DAVID LANGE, Attorney-General.

Defence

Defence Act 1990

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

Pursuant to section 32 of the Defence Act 1990, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army.

REGULAR FORCE

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Temporary Major J. B. Vryenhoek to be Major with seniority from 20 June 1988 and effect from 20 December 1989.

Captain R. I. Catto, M.B.A., B.A., to be temporary Major with effect from 15 December 1989.

Captain Craig Raymond Andrews is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 22 December 1989.

The following temporary Captains to be Captain with seniority and effect from 20 December 1989:

M. R. Davies.

M. J. Hickman, M.SOC.SC., B.A.(HONS).

Lieutenant G. R. McMahon to be temporary Captain with effect from 20 December 1988.

2nd Lieutenant T. G. Field to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 December 1989.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Temporary Major G. S. Trengrove to be Major with seniority and effect from 20 December 1989.

Captain Wayne Edward John Longley is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 22 December 1989.

The following Captains to be Captain with seniority and effect from 20 December 1989:

T. J. Kinloch, B.H.B.

L. M. Sefton.

K. S. Whitlow.

Lieutenant R. A. Sharp to be temporary Captain with effect from 20 December 1989.

2nd Lieutenant J. C. Berry to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 December 1989.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

Temporary Captain J. R. Armstrong, B.SC., to be Captain with seniority and effect from 20 December 1989.

Lieutenant G. P. Shirley to be temporary Captain with effect from 20 December 1989.

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 December 1989:

G. W. Chao.

H. E. Morete.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

Temporary Lieutenant Colonel David Ronald Wilton, B.SC. (MIL.), is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 13 January 1990.

Captain R. F. Paine to be acting Major with effect from 11 December 1989, and temporary Major with effect from 20 December 1989.

The following temporary Captains to be Captain with seniority and effect from 20 December 1989:

N. R. Booker.

C. C. Daniel.

D. G. Peploe.

D. L. Petersen.

Temporary Captain Vance Christopher Feeney is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 29 December 1989.

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 December 1989:

M. S. Ayers.

T. M. Fisher.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

The following Majors to be temporary Lieutenant Colonel with effect from the date shown:

B. M. Young, 10 January 1990.

W. A. Blair, M.A.(HONS), 3 January 1990.

R. A. Cairns, 12 February 1990.

Temporary Major B. T. Ralph to be Major with seniority from $20\ \text{June}\ 1989$ and effect from $20\ \text{December}\ 1989$.

Temporary Major M. A. Thompson, B.A., to be Major with seniority from 11 April 1989 and effect from 11 January 1990.

The following to be temporary Major with effect from 20 December 1989:

Captain M. J. A. Dransfield, B.A.(HONS).