No. 87

Royal N.Z. Military Police

Temporary Captain T. B. Cameron to be Captain with seniority and effect from 11 January 1990.

Lieutenant W. J. Berriman to be temporary Captain with effect from 20 December 1989.

Royal N.Z. Army Education Corps

Captain K. A. Mirfin, B.SC.(HONS), is re-engaged until 17 February 2005.

Temporary Captain R. T. Balsom, B.SC.(HONS), to be Captain with seniority and effect from 20 December 1989.

2nd Lieutenant Fiona Helen Jeffcoat, RNZ Sigs, is transferred from the Territorial Force on a fixed engagement of 5 years in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 16 January 1990.

Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Temporary Captain A. J. D. Lewis to be Captain with seniority and effect from 22 September 1989.

Temporary Captain Kristin Anne Stephen, B.A., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in her present rank with effect from 27 December 1989.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

1st Task Force Signal Squadron, RNZ Sigs

2nd Lieutenant F. H. Jeffcoat is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 16 January 1990.

Angela Tania Sheffield is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 11 November 1989.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson, Marlborough and West Coast), RNZIR

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 11 November 1989:

Peter David Harris.

Mark Douglas Munro.

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

Lieutenant Geoffrey Peter Hope Philson is posted to the Retired List with effect from 1 August 1989.

Lieutenant J. M. Smith to be temporary Captain with effect from 1 November 1989.

John Joseph Herbert is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 11 November 1989.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

Temporary Captain W. J. Patchett reverts to the acting rank of Captain with effect from 6 May 1989.

2nd Lieutenant C. W. M. Smith to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 14 November 1989.

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR 2nd Lieutenant W. A. Duncan to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 14 November 1989.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Temporary Major E. P. Dean, E.D., to be Major with seniority and effect from 3 September 1989.

Lieutenant Gregory Max Williams, DIP.ED., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 30 June 1989.

Verne Headley Meagher is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 26 November 1989.

Alex Bernard Castle is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 11 November 1989.

2nd Lieutenant Sean Lawrence Jones is transferred from the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with seniority from 6 September 1988 and effect from 17 November 1989.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR

Lieutenant Laurence Grey Lynch is posted to the Retired List with effect from 11 December 1989.

2nd Lieutenant S. B. T. Wheeler to be Lieutenant with seniority from 9 March 1988 and effect from 16 January 1990.

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 14 November 1989:

R. C. A. Goulden.

M. J. Ward.

2nd Lieutenant R. S. Ball is transferred to the Army Reserve, Regimental List of Officers, 7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR, in his present rank and seniority with effect from 10 January 1990.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Major Michael James Short, M.B., CH.B., DIP.OBST., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 14 July 1989.

2nd (GH) Field Hospital, RNZAMC

Captain B. J. Munford, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Army Reserve, Regimental List of Officers, 2nd (GH) Field Hospital, RNZAMC, in his present rank and seniority with effect from 23 November 1989.

The commission of Lieutenant Jeremy Laurence Millar, M.B., CH.B., lapses with effect from 20 November 1986.

3rd Medical Battalion, RNZAMC

Major J. A. Leighton, M.B., CH.B.(U.MANC.), is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 10 January 1990.

Extra Regimental Employment

Headquarters Land Force Command

Colonel Ross Douglas Blair, M.B., CH.B., F.R.A.C.S., RNZAMC, is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 1 December 1989.

Lieutenant Colonel Stewart Thomas Foster, M.B.E., E.D.***, RNZCT, is posted to the Retired List with effect from 31 March 1989.

Lieutenant Colonel R. C. Muir, E.D.*, M.B., CH.B., B.MED.SC., DIP.OBST., to be Colonel with seniority and effect from 1 December 1989.

Headquarters 3rd Task Force

Captain Rex Andrew Jesperson, E.D., RNZAOC, is posted to the Retired List with effect from 5 May 1989.

ARMY RESERVE

General List of Officers

Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps

2nd Lieutenant S. L. Jones is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 17 November 1989.

The following are posted to the Retired List with effect from the date shown:

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

Lieutenant Colonel Reginald Allan Barrett, 6 February 1990. Temporary Captain and Quartermaster Donne William

1934