Mardle, 6 February 1990 (in the rank of Captain and Quartermaster).

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

Temporary Major Arthur Isaac Francis Gumbley, 25 January 1990 (in the rank of Major).

Temporary Captain and Quartermaster Garey William Cooper, 25 December 1989 (in the rank of Captain and Quartermaster).

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Major Bruce William Francis Morrison, 30 January 1990.

Major Malcolm Robert Newton de Joux, M.B.E., 1 January 1990.

Major Alan Lester Jermaine, E.D., DIP.TCHG, 6 February 1990.

Temporary Captain David Alan Greenslade, B.A., 21 December 1989 (in the rank of Captain).

Temporary Captain and Quartermaster Alfred James Stokes, 28 January 1990 (in the rank of Captain and Quartermaster).

Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport

Major Stuart Gavin Stubbs, 7 February 1990.

Major George MacArthur Field, 15 January 1990.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Temporary Major Louis Anthony Fox, 15 February 1990 (in the rank of Major).

Captain David Laurence Jamison, M.B., CH.B., F.R.A.C.P., 25 January 1990.

Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps

Lieutenant Colonel Patrick Te Tahuri Puohotaua, 15 January 1990.

Captain John Howard Frank Peacock, B.A., 12 January 1990. Temporary Captain and Quartermaster John Christopher Goddard, 19 December 1989 (in the rank of Captain and Quartermaster).

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers.

Captain Robert Russell Heaton, 2 December 1989.

Temporary Captain Robin Desmond Seabourne, 31 January 1990 (in the rank of Captain).

Temporary Captain and Quartermaster Keith Leslie Biettus McDougall, 13 February 1990 (in the rank of Captain and Quartermaster).

Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Major Kenneth Marshall Young, B.D.S., F.D.S.R.C.S., F.D.S.R.C.P.S., 15 September 1989 (in the rank of Lieutenant Colonel).

Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Lieutenant Katharine Mary Barker, DIP.N., 5 February 1990. Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of May 1990.

PETER TAPSELL, Minister of Defence. 121 go5965

Education

Education Act 1964

The Tertiary Education Fees (Exemptions) Notice 1990, Amendment No. 2

Pursuant to section 67sA and section 94 of the Education Act 1964, section 47A of the University of Auckland Act 1961, section 47A of the University of Waikato Act 1963, section 47A of the Massey University Act 1963, section 48A of the Victoria University of Wellington Act 1961, section 48A of the

University of Canterbury Act 1961, section 34A of the University of Otago Amendment Act 1961 and section 46A of the Lincoln University Act 1961, the Minister of Education hereby gives the following notice:

Notice

1. Title and commencement—(1) This notice may be cited as the Tertiary Education Fees (Exemptions) Notice 1990, Amendment No. 2, and shall be read together with and deemed part of the Tertiary Education Fees (Exemptions) Notice 1990 (hereinafter referred to as the principal notice).

(2) This notice shall come into force on the date of its publication in the *Gazette*.

2. Certain students exempted from part of fee—Clause 4 (h) of the principal notice is hereby amended by adding a new paragraph:

"(iii) For the purposes of clause 4 (h) (i) and (ii) of this notice this exemption shall apply only to those students undertaking a period of study which immediately follows the 26-week period."

Dated this 24th day of May 1990.

P. B. GOFF, Minister of Education. go6051

Private Schools Conditional Integration Act 1975

Private Schools Conditional Integration Act 1975

Pursuant to section 10 of the Private Schools Conditional Integration Act 1975, notice is given that a supplementary integration agreement has been signed between the Minister of Education on behalf of Her Majesty the Queen, acting through the Manager, District Operations, Central West Wanganui, Ministry of Education, pursuant to delegated authority, and the proprietor of the following school:

St Annes School, Wanganui

The said supplementary integration agreement was executed on the 30th day of April 1990. Copies of the supplementary integration agreement are available for inspection without charge by any member of the public at the District Office of the Ministry of Education.

DONALD BURNEY, for Secretary of Education. go5884

Energy

Electricity Act 1968

Bay of Plenty Electric Power Board Electricity Supply Licence 1989

I, David John Butcher, Minister of Energy, acting pursuant to sections 20 and 22 of the Electricity Act 1968, hereby licence Bay of Plenty Electric Power Board, hereinafter called the Electrical Supply Authority to supply electricity, and to lay, construct, put up, place and use all electric lines and works which may from time to time be required for the distribution and supply of electricity within the area specified in the Schedule hereto.

This licence is issued subject to the following conditions:

Conditions

1. This licence may be cited as the Bay of Plenty Electric Power Board Electricity Supply Licence 1989.

2. The Electricity Supply Authority shall comply with the provisions of this licence, the Electricity Act 1968 and all enactments made in amendment of or substitution for that Act, any electrical codes of practice made under that Act, the