Te Kohanga Reo Name Ikaroa

Whataitai

Wharehoa Morehu

Te Kopere Ana Kiwa

Te Puni Awhina

Pu Rehurehu Te Awamutu

Te Waipounamu/Southland

Kawarau

Mana Tamariki Takahanga Te Manaaki Nga tamariki

Hakawai Poutama Te Waimarie

Mawhera Te Roopu Aroha O Taieri

Otakou Awhitia Te Reo Kotahitanga Ohinehou

Mairehau

Tarahoa Te Whetu O Te Ora

Premises Address 1st Floor, Massey House, 126-132 Lambton Quay, Wellington. Darlington Road, Miramar, Wellington. 92 Hutt Road, Petone. 323 Willis Street, Wellington. 46 Rhine Street, Island Bay, Wellington. Cnr Mitchell and Oxford Terrace, Lower Hutt. 3 Messines Road, Trentham. 29 Victoria Street, Alicetown, Lower Hutt.

52 Antimony Street, Cromwell 6 Eva Street, Greymouth. Kaikoura St James Church Hall, Brockville, Dunedin. 75 Bann Street, Bluff. St Peters Church, Tipahi Street, Nelson. Kaiata Street, Kaiata. Arthur Burns School, Mosgiel. Otago Pennisula, Otago. Clinton, Otago. Onuku Marae, Akaroa. Lyttleton Main School, Lyttleton. Briggston School, Shirley, Christchurch. 11 Dyson Street, Temuka. Blue Skies Scout Camp, Kajapoj.

J. LUXTON, for Minister of Education. go7172

Te Kura Kaupapa Maori o Oparure

Pursuant to sections 146 and 155 of the Education Act 1989 (as inserted by section 14 of the Education Amendment Act 1989), the Minister of Education hereby gives the following notice:

Notice

1. The notice may be cited as Te Kura Kaupapa Maori o Oparure.

2. This notice shall come into force on the day after the date of its publication in the *Gazette*.

3. I hereby establish at Oparure, a primary school called Te Kura Kaupapa Maori o Oparure and I hereby designate the school as a Kura Kaupapa Maori.

4. Aims, Purposes and Objectives of Te Kura Kaupapa Maori o Oparure—Together with the use of Te Reo Maori as the principal language of instruction, the following aims, purposes and objectives constitute the character of Te Kura Kaupapa Maori o Oparure:

- (a) To provide the extended education platform from Te Kohanga Reo beginnings.
- (b) To promote an education that fulfils aspirations that Maori people have set as vital to the retention and further enhancement of Maori culture.

5. **Constitution of the Board of Trustees**—The Board of Trustees of Te Kura Kaupapa Maori o Oparure shall comprise as follows:

(a) 5 people appointed by the Minister; and

(b) the principal or principal designate; and

(c) not more than 4 persons co-opted by the Board.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of June 1991.

ROGER McCLAY for the Minister of Education.

Private Schools Conditional Integration Act 1975

Closure of Sacred Heart School, Cobden

Pursuant to section 12 of the Private Schools Conditional Integration Act 1975, I hereby notify that Sacred Heart School, Cobden, closed on 30 June 1991 and ceased to be established on that day.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of July 1991.

PETER GODDARD, Acting Senior Manager, National Operations, Ministry of Education. go7198

Justice

Criminal Justice Act 1985

Notice of Order of Forfeiture of Motor Vehicle

Pursuant to Section 86 (3) of the Criminal Justice Act 1985

Notice is hereby given of the forfeiture of the motor vehicle owned by Mark Jeffrey Pritchard of Dunedin:

1968 Ford Cortina Super, registration No. DL4013

is subject to an order for forfeiture issued from this Court on 3 July 1991, pursuant to section 84 of the Criminal Justice Act 1985.

A. J. HERRING, Registrar. go7185

Confiscation of Motor Vehicle

On 4 July 1991, in the District Court at Otahuhu, His Honour Judge D. J. Harvey, ordered that the following motor vehicle be forfeited to the Crown, pursuant to section 84 (2) of the Criminal Justice Act 1985:

Ford Escort, registration No. ES6177.

L. H. GASSON, Deputy Registrar.

District Court, Otahuhu. go7186

Notice of Order of Forfeiture of Motor Vehicle

Pursuant to section 86 (3) of the Criminal Justice Act 1985, notice is hereby given of the forfeiture of the motor vehicle owned by William Andrew Espie of Dunedin:

1973 Holden Statesman, registration No. GG3769

is subject to an order for forfeiture issued from this Court on 1 July 1991, pursuant to section 84 of the Criminal Justice Act 1985.

A. J. HERRING, Registrar. go7189

District Courts Act 1947

Acting District Court Judges Appointed

Pursuant to section 10A of the District Courts Act 1947, the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Eric Bernard Anderson

2368