Notice

198

This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Clutha District) Notice No. 1, 1991.

The roads specified in the First Schedule are declared to be closely populated localities for the purposes of section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

The roads specified in the Second Schedule are declared to be 70 kilometres an hour speed limit areas pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976.

The extract declaring area to be a closely populated locality for the purposes of section 36 of the Transport Act 1949, dated at Wellington on the 7th day of July 1952*, is revoked.

The Traffic (Clutha County) Notice No. 1, 1988, signed on the 30th day of June 1988[†], issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, is revoked.

The extract limited speed zone declared pursuant to the Transport Act 1949, dated at Wellington on the 15th day of June 1961 \ddagger , is revoked.

The Traffic (Clutha County) Notice No. 1, 1980, dated on the 3rd day of December 1980§, issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, is revoked.

The extract limited speed zone declared pursuant to the Transport Act 1962 and the Traffic Regulations 1956, dated at Wellington on the 6th day of January 1966 \parallel , is revoked.

The extract limited speed zone declared pursuant to the Transport Act 1949¶, dated at Wellington on the 19th day of December 1958, is revoked.

The Traffic (Clutha County) Notice No. 2, 1980, dated on the 21st day of November 1980)**, issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962 and regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976, is revoked.

First Schedule

Situated within Clutha District at Clinton:

No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff): from a point 150 metres measured north-westerly, generally, along the said State highway from Side Street, to a point 70 metres measured easterly, generally, along the No. 1 State highway (Awanui-Bluff) from Bruce Street.

Anzac Street.

Balta Street.

Bard Street.

Brown Street.

Bruce Street.

Church Street.

Clifford Street.

Fitfiel Street.

George Street.

Gorge Road: from the No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff) to a point 170 metres measured south-westerly, generally, along Gorge Road from Merrie Creek Road.

Halsey Street.

Hawthorne Street: from the No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff) to Low Street.

High Street.

Hillfoot Road: from the No.1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff), to a point 60 metres measured southerly, generally, along Hillfoot Road, from the South Island Main Trunk Railway.

Hoy Street.

Low Street.

Manse Street.

Merrie Creek Road: from Gorge Road to a point 300 metres

measured westerly, generally, along Merrie Creek Road from Gorge Road.

Mill Street.

Nelson Street.

North Street.

Side Street.

Sumburgh Street.

Westra Street.

Situated within Clutha District at Owaka:

No. 92 State Highway (Balclutha-Invercargill via Fortrose): from a point 200 metres measured easterly, generally, along the said State highway from Royal Terrace to a point 600 metres measured south-westerly, generally, along the said State highway from Saunders Street.

Bell Street.

Burns Street.

Calder Street.

Campbell Street.

Cargill Street.

Clark Street. Craig Street.

Hugh Street.

Inn Street.

Keatoa Terrace.

MacAndrew Street.

Ovenden Street.

Reid Street.

Royal Terrace: from the No. 92 State Highway (Balclutha-Invercargill via Fortrose) to a point 150 metres measured southerly, generally, along Royal Terrace from Keatoa Terrace.

Ryley Street.

Saunders Street: from the No. 92 State Highway (Balclutha-Invercargill via Fortrose), to a point 140 metres measured north-westerly, generally, along the said street from Ryley Street.

Stuart Street.

Situated within Clutha District at Waitahuna:

Ashburn Street from Boyldon Street to Pensher Street.

Boyldon Street.

Seaham Street.

Sunderland Street: from the No. 8 State Highway (Timaru-Milton) to Pensher Street.

Waitahuna Gully Road: from Boyldon Street to a point 50 metres measured south-easterly, generally, along the said road from Boyldon Street.

An unnamed road running between Boyldon Street and the No. 8 State Highway (Timaru-Milton).

Second Schedule

Situated in Clutha District at Clydevale:

Anzac Place.

Clydevale-Clinton Road: from the Waiwera-Clydevale Road to a point 120 metres measured northerly, generally, along the said road from the Waiwera-Clydevale Road.

Manse Road.

Punt Road.

Waiwera-Clydevale Road: from the western end of the Clutha River Bridge, to a point 470 metres measured southwesterly, generally, along the said road from Lamburne Road. Situated within Clutha District at Tuapeka Mouth: