Transit New Zealand

Transit New Zealand Act 1989

Revoking Section of State Highway

Pursuant to section 60 of the Transit New Zealand Act 1989, the Transit New Zealand Authority gives notice that the sections of State highway described in the First Schedule hereto are revoked.

First Schedule

All of that part of No. 82 State Highway from Route Position 0/7.35, 10 metres east of Parsonage Road in Waimate through to its junction with No. 83 State highway in Kurow.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of July 1991.

P. A. LAKEMAN, Corporate Services Manager, Transit New Zealand. go7403

Transport

Transport Act 1962

The Traffic (Taupo District) Notice No. 1, 1991

Pursuant to the Transport Act 1962, a delegation from the Minister of Transport, and a subdelegation from the Secretary for Transport, I, Carne Maurice Clissold, Controller Road and Traffic Standards, give the following notice:

Notice

This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Taupo District) Notice No. 1, 1991.

The area and roads specified in the First Schedule are declared to be closely populated localities for the purposes of section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

The roads specified in the Second Schedule are declared to be 70 kilometres per hour speed limit areas pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976.

The Traffic (Taupo Borough) Notice No. 1, 1981, dated on the 25th day of February 1981*, issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962 and regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976, is revoked.

The Traffic (Taupo County) Notice No. 1, 1977, dated on the 5th day of July 1977†, issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962 is revoked.

The Traffic (Taupo County) Notice No. 2, 1976, dated on the 28th day of January 1976‡, issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962 and regulation 27 of the Traffic Regulations 1956, is revoked.

The Traffic (Taumarunui County) Notice No. 1, 1983, dated on the 3rd day of May 1983§, issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962 and regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976, is revoked.

The Traffic (Taupo County) Notice No. 3, 1976, dated on the 3rd day of March $1976\|$, issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962 and regulation 27A of the Traffic Regulations 1956, is revoked.

The Traffic (Taupo County) Notice No. 1, 1975, dated on the 28th day of January 1975¶, issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, is revoked.

The Traffic (Taupo County) Notice No. 3, 1975, dated on the 11th day of September 1975**, issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, is revoked.

The notice declaring a Limited Speed Zone pursuant to the Transport Act 1949 and for the purposes of the Traffic Regulations 1956, that portion of the National Park within

Taupo County dated at Wellington on the 10th day of April 1958†† is revoked.

The Traffic (Taupo County) Notice No. 1, 1980, dated on the 29th day of February 1980‡‡, issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, and regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976, is revoked.

The Traffic (Taupo County) Notice No. 4, 1969, dated on the 9th day of December 1969§§, issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962 and regulation 27A of the Traffic Regulations 1956, is revoked.

The notice "Limited Speed Zone Declared" 1962, dated on the 25th day of May $1962\|\|$, issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1949, regulation 27A of the Traffic Regulations 1956, is revoked.

First Schedule

Situated within Taupo District at Acacia Bay:

Acacia Bay Road: from a point 100 metres measured northeasterly, generally, along the said road from Alberta Street to a point 960 metres measured southerly, generally, along Acacia Bay Road from the southern end of Wiley Terrace.

Alberta Street.

Brunette Place.

Cherry Lane.

Dorothy Drive.

Earle Place.

Ewing Crescent.

Isobel Road.

Kinder Road.

Krisell Place.

Mapara Road: from Acacia Bay Road to a point 300 metres measured westerly, generally, along Mapara Road from Acacia Bay Road.

Reeves Road.

Scenic Heights.

Shera Street.

Silich Street.

Sylvia Street.

Te Kopua Street.

Wakeman Street.

Wiley Terrace.

Winston Street.

Situated within Taupo District at Atiamuri and Whakamaru:

Atiamuri Village Loop Road.

Whakamaru Village Loop Road.

Forest View Road.

Situated within Taupo District at Five Mile Bay:

Mahuta Road.

Tawhaa Road.

Situated within Taupo District at Kinloch:

All that area bounded by a line commencing at a point on the eastern side of Kinloch Road 50 metres measured northerly, generally, along Kinloch from Tohe Cul-de-sac; thence westerly, generally, across Kinloch Road at right angles from its eastern side to its western side; thence due west by a right line to the eastern side of the Whangamata Stream; thence south-westerly, generally, to the shore of Lake Taupo; thence south-easterly, generally, along the shore to a point due south of the southern end of Boojum Dell; thence northerly, generally, to a point on the eastern side of Boojum Dell at its southern end; thence northerly and north-westerly, generally, along the said road to its intersection with the eastern side of