the Northern Regional Arts Council, the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand hereby realigns the boundary between the Northbridge and Birkenhead Community Arts Councils as follows:

to follow the motorway to the boundary of Rodney District Council.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of June 1991.

The seal of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand affixed in the presence of:

- J. PATTRICK, Chairman.
- C. WHITING, Deputy Chairman.

M. M. JENSEN, Witness. go7738

Selwyn District Community Arts Council—Change of Name

Pursuant to section 32 (i) of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, on the recommendation of the Southern Regional Arts Council, the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand hereby designates the Lower Selwyn Community Arts Council for the following duly defined area:

the previous rural district of Paparua County and the previous District of Ellesmere.

This notice revokes the previous notice headed "Designation of Selwyn District Community Arts Council" which appeared in the *New Zealand Gazette*, No. 56, page 1331 of 31 March 1988.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of June 1991.

The seal of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand affixed in the presence of:

- J. PATTRICK, Chairman.
- C. WHITING, Deputy Chairman.

M. M. JENSEN, Witness. go7739

Birkenhead Community Arts Council—Change of Name

Pursuant to section 32 (i) of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, on the recommendation of the Northern Regional Arts Council, the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand hereby designates the Westshore Community Arts Council for the following duly defined area:

Birkenhead City boundary.

This notice revokes the previous notice headed "Designation of Birkenhead Community Arts Council" which appeared in the *New Zealand Gazette*, No. 48, page 1032 of 7 April 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of June 1991.

The seal of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand affixed in the presence of:

- J. PATTRICK, Chairman.
- C. WHITING, Deputy Chairman.

M. M. JENSEN, Witness. go7740

Justice

Crimes Act 1961

Notice of Confiscation of Motor Vehicle

Please take notice that the following motor vehicle has been confiscated under section 84 of the Criminal Justice Act 1985:

1974 Holden Premier, registration No. GQ9434

owned by Mason Tainui.

R. TEMPERO, Deputy Registrar.

District Court, Invercargill.

Notice of Confiscation of Motor Vehicle

Notice is hereby given that the following vehicle has been confiscated pursuant to section 84 (2) of the Criminal Justice Act 1985:

1972 Chrysler Valiant Pacer (yellow), registration No. FZ3567.

Any person having an interest in the above vehicle must advise particulars of that interest to the undersigned within 7 days of this notice.

Dated this 8th day of August 1991.

K. W. McCARTAIN, Deputy Registrar.

District Court, Whangarei.

District Courts Act 1947

District Court Judges Appointed

Pursuant to section 5 of the District Courts Act 1947 and section 5 (1) of the Family Courts Act 1980, Her Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Geoffrey Fraser Ellis

and

John James Dashwood Strettell

as Acting District Court Judges, to be District Court Judges, to exercise civil and criminal jurisdiction in New Zealand and the jurisdiction of the Family Court.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of July 1991.

D. A. M. GRAHAM, Minister of Justice. go7872

Electoral Act 1956

Appointment of Members of the Representation Commission

Pursuant to section 15 of the Electoral Act 1956, as substituted by section 2 (1) of the Electoral Amendment Act 1991, Her Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and on the advice and consent of the Executive Council, and on the nomination of the House of Representatives, has been pleased to appoint:

(a) As members of the Representation Commission to hold office under section 15 (2) (e) of the Electoral Act 1956 (also so substituted):

Ian McLean of Rotorua (who is nominated to represent the Government); and

Lloyd Brian Flack of Levin (who is nominated to represent the Opposition); and

(b) As members of the Representation Commission to hold office under section 15 (3) (b) of the Electoral Act 1956 (as so substituted), for the purpose of determining the boundaries of the Maori Electoral Districts:

James Wairata Brown of Wellington (who is nominated to represent the Government); and

Whetu Marama Wereta of Trentham (who is nominated to represent the Opposition).