The appointment of acting Surgeon Commander (*on prob.*) D. F. Gorman, PH.D., M.B., CH.B., F.A.C.O.M., is extended until 11 October 2003.

Lieutenant Commander J. R. Steer to be acting Commander with effect from 29 June 1991, Commander with seniority and effect from 5 July 1991, and his appointment is extended until 28 January 2000.

The appointments of the following Lieutenant Commanders are extended until the date shown:

W. L. Dawson, B.E.(ELECT.), 12 December 2000.

G. R. St C. Medcalf, 9 September 1999.

Chaplain Ian David Hanley (Anglican) is transferred to the Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department with effect from 29 January 1991.

The appointments of the following Lieutenant Commanders are extended until the date shown:

G. M. Reid, 11 June 1995.

W. B. Burtton, 6 August 2001.

Lieutenant Hoani Wiremu Hipango is transferred to the RNZAF with effect from 15 April 1991.

Lieutenant R. G. MacDonald, M.B.E., to be acting Lieutenant Commander with effect from 18 March 1991, and temporary Lieutenant Commander with effect from 1 July 1991.

The appointments of the following Chaplains (on prob. ) to the RNZN are confirmed.

M. E. Taylor, L.TH.

P. Law.

The appointment of Surgeon Lieutenant Dereck James Souter, M.B., CH., B.SC., is extended until 29 July 1991, and is terminated with effect from 30 July 1991.

Lieutenant Trent Roland Glass, B.E.(ELECT), is placed on the Emergency List of Officers of the Naval Reserves with effect from 20 April 1991.

The appointment of Lieutenant (on prob.) B. R. Simpson to the RNZN is confirmed.

Lieutenant Matthew John Harward is transferred to the Inactive List of the RNZNVR, in his present rank and seniority with effect from 8 June 1991.

The appointments of the following Lieutenants (*on prob.*) to the RNZN are confirmed:

J. M. Gleeson.

R. G. McLaughlin, N.Z.C.E.

Sandra McKie is appointed to the RNZN in the rank of Lieutenant (*on prob.*), with seniority from 1 February 1987 and effect from 4 February 1991.

Anthony Hutton Pearson, M.A., (RN Rtd) is appointed to the RNZN in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 1 July 1983 and effect from 8 April 1991.

Temporary Lieutenant A. M. Walker, N.Z.C.E., to be Lieutenant with seniority from 1 January 1991 and effect from 1 April 1991.

Temporary Lieutenant R. N. Gould, B.A., B.TH., DIP.ARTS, DIP.BUS.STUD., to be Lieutenant with seniority from 1 January 1989 and effect from 20 December 1990.

Temporary Lieutenant J. S. K. Finderup, N.Z.C.E., to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 16 October 1990.

The appointments of the following temporary Lieutenants (*on prob.*) to the RNZN are confirmed:

W. L. Mackey.

C. D. McOmish.

Sub Lieutenant (on prob.) L. K. Horspool to be temporary Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 20 April 1991.

The appointments of the following Sub Lieutenants (*on prob.*) to the RNZN are confirmed:

C. M. Maulgue, N.Z.C.E.

G. J. Reynolds, b.tech.

Temporary Lieutenant (*on prob.*) B. A. Denny to be Lieutenant (*on prob.*) with seniority from 21 May 1990 and effect from 16 March 1991.

The appointment of Sub Lieutenant (*on prob.*) R. J. McGivern, B.SC., to the RNZN is confirmed.

Temporary Lieutenant (*on prob.*) J. A. Moss to be Lieutenant (*on prob.*) with seniority from 21 May 1990 and effect from 16 March 1991.

The appointments of the following Sub Lieutenants (*on prob.*) to the RNZN are confirmed:

C. E. Rickerby.

I. M. Shearer, B.SC.

The following Surgeon Sub Lieutenants (*on prob.*) to be Surgeon Lieutenant (*on prob.*) with seniority from 1 January 1991 and effect from 23 March 1991:

A. Drewry, M.B., CH.B., B.H.B.

S. A. Helagi, M.B., CH.B., B.H.B., B.SC.

Temporary Lieutenant (on prob.) D. T. Whaanga to be Lieutenant (on prob.) with seniority from 21 May 1990 and effect from 16 March 1991.

Sub Lieutenant (*on prob.*) C. M. Dendy, B.A., DIP.TCHG, to be temporary Lieutenant (*on prob.*) with effect from 20 April 1991.

Rory John McGibbon, B.SC., is re-appointed to the RNZN in the rank of Sub Lieutenant (*on prob.*) with seniority from 1 January 1990 and effect from 14 January 1991.

The following to be Sub Lieutenant (on prob.) with seniority from the date shown and effect from 22 April 1991:

Andrew Gilchrist Brown, POWF, 1 April 1989.

Stephen Ross Crawford, CPOMF, 1 April 1989.

Laurie David French, CPORS, 1 April 1989.

Paul William Houliston, POWTR, 1 April 1989.

Karen Mary Ives, LCK, 1 April 1989.

Ian Michael Ris, PORF, 1 April 1989.

Philip Jorgen Wiig, LRO, 1 April 1991.

The appointment of Ensign Robert John Kilkolly is terminated with effect from 2 March 1991.

The following Ensigns (*on prob.*) to be Sub Lieutenant (*on prob.*) with seniority from 1 January 1991 and effect from the date shown:

M. A. de Ruiter, B.SC., 23 March 1991.

B. G. Humphrey, B.SC., 20 April 1991.

A. M. T. O'Boyle, B.SC. (COMP.SC.), 23 March 1991.

T. C. M. Bond, M.A., 20 April 1991.

S. Davis, B.SOC.SC., 20 April 1991.

Acting Ensign R. J. van Duin to be Ensign with seniority from 1 January 1988 and effect from 1 January 1991.

The following are appointed to the RNZN in the rank of Midshipman (*on prob.*) with seniority from 1 January 1991 and effect from 14 January 1991:

Shane David Arndell, OWTR.

Mark Alan Burney.

Richard Wyvern Burton.

Jeffery Stewart Cook.

Te Kapunga Parekura Mokonuiarangi Dewes.

Phillip John Eagle.

Keith Brian Charles Eleftheriou.

Trent Scott Fearnley.

Paul David Field.