Gareth James Glover.

Wiremu Walter Kendall Leef.

Alan Carl Parker.

Simon Oscar Rooke.

Carmen Lisa Smith.

Jeremy Arnold Sweetman, ABS.

Bradley Owen Tong.

Mark Richard Trotter.

Julie Maree Wenham.

Lee Tainui West.

Tama Evan Whiu.

SPECIAL SERVICE LIST OF THE EMERGENCY LIST OF OFFICERS OF THE NAVAL RESERVES

The appointment of Lieutenant E. D. J. Isaac on the Special Service List of the Emergency List of Officers of the Naval Reserves is extended until 18 September 1994.

ROYAL N.Z. NAVAL VOLUNTEER RESERVE

The appointment of Commander S. M. Duff, V.R.D., is extended until 31 December 1992.

Lieutenant Commander T. Carson to be Commander with seniority and effect from 26 March 1991, and his appointment is extended until 25 March 1994.

The appointments of the following are extended until the date shown:

Chaplain K. N. Booth, M.A., M.TH., PH.D., 15 June 1994.

Lieutenant Commander J. M. Harger, 11 May 1996.

Lieutenant Commander George Ross Gibson, M.B.E., V.R.D., Rtd. List, is re-appointed to the Active List of the RNZNVR in his present rank, with seniority from 18 February 1970 and effect from 3 April 1991.

The appointment of Lieutenant B. C. Webster, $\nu_{.R.D.}$, is extended until 11 July 1995.

Lieutenant J. C. McEwan, M.A.(HON), PH.D., to be temporary Lieutenant Commander with effect from 30 March 1991.

Lieutenant A. A. Fenton, B.SC., is appointed to the Special Service List of the RNZNVR until 5 January 1992, with effect from 29 April 1991.

The seniority of Lieutenant M. J. Riepen, B.C.A., is antedated to 26 October 1986.

The appointment of Lieutenant R. C. E. Derrett is extended until 26 February 1994.

Lieutenant G. T. Ballantyne is appointed to the Special Service List of the RNZNVR until 14 February 1992, with effect from 17 June 1991.

Sub Lieutenant (on prob.) A. L. Sanderson, LL.B., to be Lieutenant (on prob.) with seniority from 1 January 1990 and effect from 20 April 1991.

Temporary Lieutenant N. M. Longstaff to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 1 January 1991.

Temporary Lieutenant S. T. Patterson, B.COM.: with reference to the notice published in the *Gazette*, 12 July 1990, No. 119, page 2454, for the date "31 December 1992" substitute "13 February 1991".

The appointment of Sub Lieutenant (on prob.) J. E. Kaye, B.COM., to the RNZNVR is confirmed.

Sub Lieutenant G. E. Forrest: with reference to the notice published in the *Gazette*, 16 May 1991, No. 72, page 1595, for the date "22 October 1992" substitute "16 August 1991".

The following are appointed to the RNZNVR in the rank of

Sub Lieutenant (on prob.), with seniority from the date shown and effect from 1 January 1991, and temporary Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from appointment:

Peter William Boyd, B.E.(MECH.)(HONS), 1 January 1986.

Roger Michael John Havell, B.C.A., 1 January 1988.

Peter Kerry, 1 January 1984.

Paul Frederick Sands, 1 October 1987.

Kenneth Peter Wyatt, 1 January 1988.

John Lea Retallick, N.Z.C.E., POWEF, to be Sub Lieutenant (on prob.) with seniority from 1 January 1988 and effect from 1 January 1991, and temporary Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from appointment.

The following Ensigns to be Sub Lieutenant with seniority and effect from the date shown:

C. M. Henshaw, 1 July 1990.

A. E. Lucie-Smith, 1 January 1991.

R. J. Mills, 1 January 1991.

The appointments of the following Ensigns (on prob.) to the RNZNVR are confirmed:

P. A. Gardner.

A. M. Petricevich.

K. J. Sanderson, M.SC.

A. S. E. Lincoln.

J. H. MacDonald.

N. E. O'Flaherty, B.A.

P. G. Toms.

Ensign J. H. MacDonald to be Sub Lieutenant with seniority from 1 January 1990 and effect from 30 November 1990.

Glenda June Schmitt, LWTR, to be Ensign (on prob.) with seniority from 1 January 1990 and effect from 1 January 1991.

The following to be Ensign (on prob.) with seniority and effect from 1 January 1991:

Deane James Agnew, ABSEA.

Elisabeth Charlotte Cave Alpers, ASC.

Lise Marie Baldwin, B.A., OSC.

Felicity Jane Evans, ASC.

Peter Leo Hoeksma, OSEA.

Adam John Julian, ABSEA.
Robert William Knights, LL.B., ASC.

Andrew Noel Lightfoot, OSEA.

Graeme Brent Magorian, OSEA.

Phillip James O'Connell, ASC.

James Bartley Patterson, ABSEA.

Glen Ross Symon, OSEA.

Fenella Joy Taylor, ASC.

Ian Andrew Wells, OSEA.

INACTIVE LIST OF THE ROYAL N.Z. NAVAL VOLUNTEER RESERVE

Lieutenant I. J. S. Routledge is transferred to the Active List of the RNZNVR in his present rank, with seniority from 2 December 1983 and effect from 23 January 1991.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of August 1991.

WARREN COOPER, Minister of Defence. go8597

20