closely populated localities for the purposes of section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

The roads specified in the Second Schedule are declared to be 70 kilometres an hour speed limit areas pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976.

The Traffic (Waipukurau District) Notice No. 1, 1988, signed on the 15th day of April 1988\*, and the Traffic (Waipawa District) Notice No. 1, 1987, signed on the 22nd day of May 1987†, and the Traffic (Waipawa district) Notice No. 1, 1988, signed on the 22nd day of July 1988‡, issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962 and regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976, are revoked.

## First Schedule

Situated within Central Hawke's Bay District at Kairakau Beach:

Kairakau Beach Road: from its northern-eastern end to Te Apiti Road.

Situated at Otane:

Bell Street.

Brogden Street.

Campbell Street.

Carruthers Street.

Dees Street.

Ellison Street.

Elsthorpe Road: from Whites Road to a point 150 metres measured south-easterly, generally, along the said road from Whites Road.

Henderson Street.

Hickey Street.

Higginson Street: from No. 2 State Highway (Pokeno-Wellington via Gisborne) to Whites Road.

Knorp Street.

Lawrence Street.

Miller Street.

Rochfort Street.

Ross Street.

Russell Street.

Whites Road: from Higginson Street to a point 150 metres measured south-westerly, generally, along the said road from Knorp Street.

Williams Street.

Situated at Porangahau:

Abercrombie Street.

Blake Street.

Dundas Street (Te Paerahi Beach Road): from its western end to a point 200 metres measured easterly, generally, along the said street from Graham Street.

Franklin Street

Graham Street.

Keppell Street.

Moore Street.

Old Hill Road: from the eastern end to a point 100 metres measured westerly, generally, along the said road from Abercrombie Street.

Porangahau Road (Beach Road): from Abercrombie Street to a point 100 metres measured south-westerly, generally, along the said road from Cooks Tooth Road.

Situated at Te Paerahi Beach (Porangahau Beach):

Te Paerahi Beach: from its eastern end to a point 50 metres measured north-westerly, generally, along the said road from Makaramu Street.

Makaramu Crescent.

Makaramu Street.

Situated at Waipukurau:

All that area (except those portions of roads included in the Second Schedule) bounded by a line commencing at a point on the western side of Racecourse Road, 50 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said road from Lakeview Road; thence easterly, generally, by a right line to a point on the western side of Porangahau Road 50 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said road from Lakeview Road; thence easterly, generally, by a right line to a point on the western side of Tavistock Road, 500 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said road from Leeton Drive; thence by a right line from the western side to the eastern side of the said road; thence northerly, generally, by a right line to a point on Svensons Road, 50 metres measured easterly, generally, along the said road from Fergusson Avenue; thence northerly, generally, by a right line to the eastern end of Francis Drake Street; thence due north by a right line to the southern side of the Tukituki River; thence westerly, generally, along the southern side of the Tukituki river to a point due north of the commencing point; thence due south by a right line to the commencing point.

Situated at Onga Onga:

Bridge Street: from a point 100 metres measured easterly, generally, along the said street from Highway 50 (Napier-Takapau via Fernhill) to a point 500 metres measured easterly, generally, along the said street from Herrick Street.

Fannin Street

Herrick Street: from Bridge Street to a point 240 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said street from Onga-Waipukurau Road.

Mill Street.

Newman Street.

Onga-Waipukurau Road: from Herrick Street to a point 100 metres measured easterly, generally, along the said road from the said street.

Situated at Takapau:

Charles Street.

Charlotte Street: from a point 340 metres measured southwesterly, generally, along the said street from Sydney Street to Hatuma Road.

Meta Street.

Nancy Street: from a point 220 metres measured southwesterly, generally, along the said street from Sydney to Meta Street.

St. Clair Street.

Sydney Street: from a point 160 metres measured northwesterly, generally, along the said street from Nancy Street to a point 20 metres measured south-easterly, generally, along the said street from St. Clair Street.

Walter Street.

Situated at Waipawa:

All that area bounded by a line commencing at a point on the western side of the No. 2 State Highway (Pokeno-Wellington via Gisborne) 320 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said highway from Ruataniwha Street; thence westerly, generally, by a right line to a point on the southern side of Ruataniwha Road 50 metres measured westerly, generally, along the said road from Abbotsford Road; thence across Ruataniwha Road at right angles from its southern side to its northern side; thence easterly, generally, along that roadside to the western side of Abbotsford Road; thence northerly and easterly, generally, along that roadside to the western side of the No. 2 State Highway (Pokeno-Wellington via Gisborne); thence northerly, generally, along that roadside to a point 150 metres measured northerly, generally, along the said highway