1.67

Quota Management Area 7

Target Species											
Bycatch Species	TAR 7	SPO 7	HPB 7	SCH 7	LIN 7	BAR 7					
BNS 7			.68	1.31	1.16						
GUR 7	.78										
HAK 7			.36		.62						
JDO 7	2.15										
SCH 7	1.29	0.70	.52		.89						
SPO 7			.73								
STA 7	1.32					3.86					

Quota Management Area 8

 Target Species

 Bycatch Species
 SPO 8
 SCH 8
 BCO 8
 GUR 8

 SPO 8
 .61
 SCH 8
 .74
 .45
 .82

 HPB 8
 1.74
 2.36
 .82

Quota Management Area 9

Targe	t Species

Bycatch Species	BYX 1	BNS 1	SKI 1	HPB 1	SPO 1	SCH 1	TAR 1
BYX 1				.29			
GUR 1			1.07		.46	.88	.68
LIN 1	1.72	.73	1.63	.49			1.04
SCH 1		.55			.53		
TAR 1			1.57				

Dated this 24th day of September 1991.

B. D. SHALLARD, Director (Operations), MAF Fisheries.

*S.R. 1986/267.

tS.R. 1990/214.

go9613

TAR 8

Conservation

Conservation Act 1987

Appointment of Members and Chairpersons to Conservation Boards

Pursuant to sections 6P and 6R of the Conservation Act 1987, I, Denis William Anson Marshall, Minister of Conservation hereby appoint the persons named hereunder to serve as members of the said Boards from the date hereto until 31 August 1993.

Name of Board: Bay of Plenty

Member AppointedOccupationWiremu Ohia of TaurangaOrchardist

Name of Board: Tongariro/Taupo

Member Appointed Occupation
Rakeipoho Taiaroa of Turangi Assistant
Secretary

Name of Board: North Canterbury

Member Appointed Occupation

Anake Goodall of Christchurch Adult student

Name of Board: Aoraki

Member Appointed Occupation

Koa Joy Marshall of Christchurch Executive officer

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of September 1991.

DENIS MARSHALL, Minister of Conservation. ${\tt go9610}$

Harbours Act 1950

Notice of Approval of Bylaws

The Minister of Transport and the Minister of Conservation pursuant to sections 8A and 165 of the Harbours Act 1950 hereby give approval to the Auckland City Council Consolidated Bylaws 1991 made by the Auckland City Council and confirmed by a meeting of the said council.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of September 1991.

DENIS MARSHALL, Minister of Conservation.

T. E. LAW, Senior Advisory Officer (Harbours Management), in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport and the Secretary for Transport. 909634

Notice of Approval of Bylaws

The Minister of Transport and the Minister of Conservation pursuant to sections 8A and 165 of the Harbours Act 1950 hereby give approval to the Porirua City Council Porirua Foreshore and Waters Control Bylaw 1991 adopted and confirmed by a meeting of the said council on 7 August 1991.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of September 1991.

DENIS MARSHALL, Minister of Conservation.

T. E. LAW, Senior Advisory Officer (Harbours Management), in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport and the Secretary for Transport. go9635

Notice of Approval of Bylaws

The Minister of Transport and the Minister of Conservation pursuant to section 8A of the Harbours Act 1950 hereby give approval to the Whanganui River Control Bylaws 1991.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of September 1991.

DENIS MARSHALL, Minister of Conservation.

T. E. LAW, Senior Advisory Officer (Harbours Management), in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport and the Secretary for Transport. go9636

Maori Purposes Act 1931

Appointment of Member to Lake Rotoiti Scenic Reserves Board

Pursuant to sections 18, 19 and 20 of the Maori Purposes Act 1931 and sections 30 and 31 of the Reserves Act 1977, the Minister of Conservation hereby appoints

Te Uru-O-Te-Whetu Frederick Whata

to be a member of the Lake Rotoiti Scenic Reserves Board for the balance of the Board's 7 year term (expiring 8 September 1997)

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of September 1991.

DENIS MARSHALL, Minister of Conservation.