Supernumerary List

The engagement of temporary Lieutenant Colonel W. B. Squires is extended until 20 December 1991.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers

Colonel Commandant

Lieutenant Colonel J. S. Dearsly, Retired List, is appointed Colonel Commandant, RNZEME, for a period of 4 years with effect from 1 April 1991, *vice* Lieutenant Colonel I. W. Black, Retired List.

Major Bruce Malcolm Smith is posted to the Retired List with effect from 31 December 1990.

Major G. H. McHaffie is re-engaged until 9 January 1992.

Captain S. J. Howard to be temporary Major with effect from 20 December 1990, and is re-engaged until 16 April 2001.

The following Lieutenants to be temporary Captain with effect from the date shown:

P. T. Faid, B.SC., 22 May 1991.

W. P. S. Jarvis, 6 March 1991.

O. Kaihau, 6 March 1991.

Lieutenant Bruce Charles Sharratt is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, with effect from 16 January 1991.

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 December 1990:

T. D. Evans.

K. E. R. Langston.

N. Richardson.

M. S. Blythen.

Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

The following are re-engaged until the date shown:

Major R. J. Murray, M.SC.(LOND.), B.D.S., 7 March 1996.

Major A. D. Collie, M.SC.(LOND.), B.D.S., 30 June 1995.

Captain T. P. Logan, B.D.S., 10 January 2008.

Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department

Chaplain Class III K. D. Baker, B.SC., DIP.ED., B.TH., is reengaged until 27 February 1995.

Chaplain Class III Ian David Hanley (Anglican), is transferred from the RNZN in his present rank, with seniority from 30 November 1988 and effect from 29 January 1991.

Chaplain Class IV W. S. M. Toleafoa, B.A., B.TH., is re-engaged until 21 January 1996.

Chaplain Class IV Jack Butch Wainui Teepa (Baptist), is transferred from the Territorial Force in his present rank, with seniority and effect from 12 December 1990.

Royal N.Z. Military Police

Lieutenant C. B. Graham to be temporary Captain with effect from 20 December 1990.

Royal N.Z. Army Education Corps

Colonel Commandant

Lieutenant Colonel G. J. Barnard is re-appointed as Colonel Commandant for 1 year with effect from 1 April 1991.

Temporary Major G. J. Clayton, M.A.(HONS), to be Major with seniority and effect from 1 January 1991.

The following Captains are re-engaged until the date shown:

T. Hullena, B.A., DIP.TCHG, 13 January 1997.

I. D. Fenn, M.SC., 24 January 2008.

Q. D. Fogg, B.SC., DIP.SC., 6 February 1995.

Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Captain Susan Chambers is transferred from the Territorial Force on a fixed engagement terminating 15 December 1991 in her present rank, with seniority from 16 December 1986, effect from 18 December 1990, and to be temporary Major with effect from 19 December 1990.

Temporary Captain T. T. Kake is re-engaged until 20 July 1994.

Lieutenant M. J. Prestwich, B.SC., to be Captain with seniority from 20 August 1990, effect from 20 December 1990, and is re-engaged until 19 February 1997.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

Major Thomas Everard Jones is transferred from the Regular Force in his present rank, with seniority from 20 June 1986 and effect from 16 December 1990.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals.

Force Maintenance Group Headquarters and Signal Squadron, RNZ Sigs

Captain Thomas George Abbott is transferred from the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in the rank of temporary Major, with seniority as Captain from 18 January 1985 and effect from 11 June 1990.

Temporary Captain S. A. Cutler, B.SC., to be Captain with seniority from 29 January 1988 and effect from 24 May 1990.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson, Marlborough and West Coast), RNZIR

Honorary Colonel.

Brigadier E. G. Latter, M.B.E., E.D., is re-appointed as Honorary Colonel for 1 year with effect from 1 July 1991.

Temporary Major Bruce Marshall Stevenson is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Major, with effect from 17 December 1987.

Temporary Major D. M. King, E.D., to be Major with seniority from 15 February 1987 and effect from 2 August 1990.

Captain P. J. Evans to be temporary Major with effect from 31 August 1990.

Lieutenant Tony Andrew Hutchison resigns his commission with effect from 21 March 1991.

The commissions of the following 2nd Lieutenants lapse with effect from the date shown:

Anthony Hamish Birks, 1 March 1989.

Andrew Gordon Goldsworthy, 15 November 1989.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

Major W. K. Jameson to be Lieutenant Colonel with seniority and effect from 19 November 1990.

Temporary Major Rodney Smith, E.D., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, with effect from 5 September 1989.

Temporary Captain M. I. H. Solomon to be Captain with seniority and effect from 6 May 1990.

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR

Honorary Colonel

Colonel B. R. H. Monks is re-appointed as Honorary Colonel for 4 years with effect from 1 April 1991.

3128