Temporary Major T. C. Brewer to be Major with seniority and effect from 31 December 1990, and Lieutenant Colonel with seniority and effect from 1 January 1991.

Temporary Major A. J. Faulkner, E.D., to be Major with seniority and effect from 20 February 1991.

Captain Allen Stuart Mazengarb is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, with effect from 15 August 1990.

Lieutenant D. A. S. Wilks to be temporary Captain with effect from 21 September 1990.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR

The following Captains to be temporary Major with effect from the date shown:

W. I. Peacock, 5 May 1990.

R. G. M. Brown, 13 July 1990.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant Grant Martin Andrews is cancelled with effect from 11 March 1991.

2nd Lieutenant C. J. Huston is transferred to the Army Reserve, Regimental List of Officers, with effect from 6 October 1990.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Major Michael John Knapton, M.B., CH.B., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 3 March 1991.

Warren Paul Pickering, M.B., CH.B., is appointed to commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 1 December 1987 and effect from 30 April 1991; to be temporary Captain on appointment.

1st Medical Battalion, RNZAMC

Captain Marjory Maria Johanna Vanderpyl, M.B., CH.B., is transferred from the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, with seniority from 1 April 1983 and effect from 16 August 1990.

Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Lieutenant Colonel D. M. A. Haszard, E.D., to be Colonel with seniority and effect from 1 July 1991.

Major G. H. Jull, E.D., B.D.S., to be Lieutenant Colonel with seniority and effect from 1 July 1991.

Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department

The following Chaplains Class IV are posted to the Retired List with effect from the date shown:

Hamish Lindsay Galloway (Presbyterian), 3 June 1990.

Tamati Henare Tuhiwai, D.C.M., (Anglican), 15 August 1990.

Elwyn Leslie Grigg (Salvation Army), 7 February 1990.

Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Acting Lieutenant Colonel D. P. Hutchins to be Lieutenant Colonel with seniority from 27 January 1989 and effect from 13 December 1989.

Lieutenant S. M. Shipperlee to be temporary Captain with effect from 18 January 1991.

Extra Regimental Employment

Headquarters Land Force Command

Lieutenant Colonel David Avery Cormack, RNZE, is posted to the Retired List with effect from 8 March 1991.

Headquarters Force Maintenance Group

The following are posted to the Retired List with effect from the date shown:

Captain Roger Raymond Stephenson, RNZIR, 25 June 1991.

Temporary Captain Graeme John Bates, RNZIR, 23 August 1990 (in the rank of Captain).

SPECIAL SERVICE LIST OF THE ARMY RESERVE

Lieutenant Colonel David Ronald Wilton, B.SC.(MIL.), RNZ Sigs (TF), is appointed to the Special Service List of the Army Reserve for 2 years in the rank of Major, with effect from 25 February 1991.

Temporary Major and Quartermaster Denis Sidney John Dwane, Army Reserve, is appointed to the Special Service List of the Army Reserve for 3 years in the rank of Captain, with effect from 4 March 1991.

The appointment of Captain J. M. Richardson on the Special Service List of the Army Reserve is extended until 21 August 1992.

ARMY RESERVE

Regimental List of Officers

2nd (GH) Field Hospital, RNZAMC

Lieutenant Colonel Alison Dorothy Mohi McBurnie, E.D., RNZNC, is posted to the Retired List with effect from 5 August 1987.

General List of Officers

The following are posted to the Retired List with effect from the date shown:

Generals' List

Acting Lieutenant General Donald Stuart McIver, O.B.E., 21 March 1991 (in the rank of Lieutenant General).

Colonels' List

Colonel Michael Alexander Harvey, B.C.A., 29 March 1991.

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Lieutenant Colonel Anthony Roscoe McLeod, B.A.(MIL.), 19 January 1991.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Lieutenant Colonel Douglas Paul McGregor, B.A.(MIL.), 7 April 1991.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

Temporary Major Basil John Wakelin, B.E.(MECH.), 22 April 1991 (in the rank of Major).

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Lieutenant Colonel Andrew Mark Howell, 1 January 1991.

Major Patrick John Hibbs, 10 April 1991.

Captain Mark Hilson Holden, B.A., 2 May 1991.

Captain Peter Joughin Hawley, 12 January 1991.

Temporary Captain Colin Charles Wisker, 31 March 1991 (in the rank of Captain).

Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport

Temporary Captain Erle Busby, 1 January 1991 (in the rank of Captain).

Lieutenant John Landen Luttrell, 25 February 1991.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Major James Gavin Walkinshaw, 3 January 1991.

Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps

Captain John Leslie Green, 22 February 1991.

Captain Terence John Verrall, 18 March 1991.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers

Temporary Captain and Quartermaster William Graeme Burnett, 19 January 1991 (in the rank of Captain and Quartermaster).