Secretarial Division

Squadron Leader W. G. Carruthers, M.B.E., 28 September 1992.

Supply Division

Squadron Leader K. A. Jones, 10 September 1995.

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader G. H. P. Hanify, M.B.E., F.T.C.L., 31 May 1994.

Flight Lieutenant V. J. Crabtree, 1 April 1999.

Transfer in Branch

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer S. Paviour-Smith is transferred to the Supply Division with effect from 17 October 1990.

Transfers to Reserve

The following are transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers with effect from the date shown:

Secretarial Division

Flying Officer Keith Joseph Borrell, 25 December 1990.

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader Malcolm Lloyd Shore, B.S.C. (HONS), M.A., 7 January 1991.

Temporary Squadron Leader Neville Francis Patrick, 7 February 1991.

Flight Lieutenant Anthony Basil Boyle, 13 October 1990.

Flight Lieutenant Shahryn Christina Morse, B.SC., DIP.SC., 9 December 1990.

Flight Lieutenant Stephen John Jones, B.SC., 4 May 1991.

Retirements

Supply Division

Flying Officer Ricki Francis Gleeson is retired with effect from 6 May 1991.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Peter James Gale reverts to the Reserve of Air Force Officers with effect from 1 December 1990, and is retired with effect from 17 July 1991.

Education Branch

Appointment

Murray Vaughan Simons is appointed to commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 8 October 1990 and effect from 15 July 1991.

Promotions

Squadron Leader K. G. Firth, B.Sc., to be temporary Wing Commander with effect from 9 January 1991; and Wing Commander with seniority from 9 January 1991 and effect from 31 July 1991.

Flight Lieutenant J. M. Price, B.A., DIP.TCHG, to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 10 December 1990.

The following to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from the date shown:

Temporary Flight Lieutenant B. J. Couchman, A.D.C, B.A., DIP.TCHG, 10 September 1990.

Flying Officer S. F. Brown, 9 January 1991.

Transfers to Reserve

The following are transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers with effect from the date shown:

Squadron Leader Neil Desmond Rush, B.SC. (HONS), DIP.TCHG, 15 December 1990.

Flight Lieutenant Brian Stewart Wynn, B.E.M., 7 October 1990.

Medical Branch

Promotion

Flight Lieutenant R. I. Mills, B.SC., M.B., CH.B., to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 6 December 1990, and his commission is extended until 1 December 1995.

Extension of Commission

The commission of Squadron Leader J. C. Welch, M.B., CH.B., M.R.N.Z.C.G.P., is extended until 28 August 1993.

Chaplains' Branch

Transfer to Reserve

Chaplain Class III Charles Joe, L.TH., (Baptist) is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers with effect from 28 October 1990.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

Administrative and Supply Branch

Appointments

Special Duties Division

Graeme John Drewery is re-appointed to the Territorial Air Force in the rank of Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 2 August 1990.

Peter Raymond Thornley is re-appointed to the Territorial Air Force in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 19 December 1989.

Alison Rosalie Tanner is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 26 September 1990.

Derrick Francis John Cullen is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 6 December 1990; and is retired with effect from 29 March 1991.

Promotions

Special Duties Division

The following Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from the date shown:

G. D. Jensen, 24 August 1990.

B. J. Harris, 8 June 1991.

D. V. Ingle, 14 November 1990.

J. L. Hutchison, 13 July 1990.

C. L. Laming, 8 November 1990.

Extensions of Commission

Special Duties Division

The commissions of the following Flight Lieutenants are extended until the date shown:

W. Penman, 31 May 1996.

R. H. Brereton, 17 September 1995.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

Special Duties Division

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader A. J. Chapman are extended until 21 October 1995.

Retirements

Special Duties Division

The following are retired with effect from the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant

Michael Abraham Erihe, 27 July 1991.

David Victor Ingle, 18 July 1991.

Flying Officer

Gregory James Perry, 2 December 1988.