Wing Commander N. J. S. Rodger, A.F.C., 12 May 1992.

Squadron Leader H. H. Francis, 29 September 1992.

Transfers to Reserve

The following are transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers with effect from the date shown:

Group Captain

Michael Maurice Spring, 21 July 1990.

Wing Commander

Murray Wayne Sinclair, A.F.C., 17 March 1990.

Squadron Leader

Christopher Robert O'Brien, 28 May 1990.

Flight Lieutenant

David John Ashton, 1 June 1990.

Paul Webster Fallow, 19 March 1990.

Grant Leslie Dowie, 12 March 1990.

Wayne Leslie Martin, 23 June 1990.

Peter Keith Lee, 9 December 1989.

Transfer to Retired List

Squadron Leader Stephen John Cotton is transferred to the Retired List 'B' with effect from 14 March 1990.

Engineer Branch

Appointments

Squadron Leader M. Dekker, B.E. (HONS), to be temporary Wing Commander with effect from 7 June 1990.

The following Flight Lieutenants to be temporary Squadron Leader with effect from the date shown:

J. B. Jones, 31 July 1990.

J. L. P. Ten Have, B.SC., N.Z.C.E., 17 July 1990.

C. J. Lamain, N.Z.C.E., 14 May 1990.

Officer Cadet Douglas Lewis Moss Keesing, B.E. (HONS), is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 8 June 1989 and effect from 11 June 1990.

Promotions

The following Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from the date shown:

P. D. Avey, B.E. (HONS), 10 June 1990.

T. M. Cunningham, B.E. (HONS), 10 June 1990.

L. L. Mastny, B.E. (HONS), 11 July 1990.

Pilot Officer G. J. Poole, N.Z.C.E., to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 29 August 1990.

Extensions of Commission

The commissions of the following are extended until the date shown:

Temporary Squadron Leader G. J. Bennison, N.Z.C.E., 13 April 1999.

Flight Lieutenant G. W. Harris, 19 August 1999.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader I. E. Ronalds are extended until 9 April 1992.

Transfer to Retired List

Wing Commander Robin Line Doorne, M.A., is transferred to the Retired List 'B' with effect from 26 March 1990.

Administrative and Supply Branch

Appointments

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant N. Crymble, B.A., LL.B., to be temporary Squadron Leader with effect from 7 January 1991.

Rory John Mark Paddock, B.SC., is appointed to a commission on a fixed engagement in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 7 May 1988 and effect from 3 August 1990; terminating on 15 October 2005.

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader R. B. Smith to be temporary Wing Commander with effect from 16 July 1990.

Flight Lieutenant Peter James Gale is re-appointed to the Regular Air Force in his present rank, with seniority and effect from 19 February 1990; terminating on 16 July 1996.

The following Corporals are appointed to commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 7 May 1990 and effect from 3 August 1990:

Michael John Lefebvre.

Kim Leigh Voyce.

Promotions

Secretarial Division

Temporary Squadron Leader H. J. Webber to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 15 May 1990.

Flying Officer M. J. Ingham to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 5 August 1990.

Pilot Officer D. A. Woodhouse to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 14 May 1990.

Supply Division

Temporary Group Captain J. Worden, M.B.E., to be Group Captain with seniority from 8 January 1990 and effect from 6 August 1990.

Temporary Squadron Leader P. J. Kiernan to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 19 May 1990.

Temporary Flight Lieutenant J. R. Moffatt to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 5 August 1990.

Pilot Officer L. Calvert to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 2 May 1990.

The following temporary Pilot Officers to be Pilot Officer with seniority and effect from 2 May 1989:

T. L. Coker.

A. A. A. Dagelet.

Special Duties Division

Temporary Squadron Leader R. Howard to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 10 September 1990.

The following Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from the date shown:

P. J. Reid, N.Z.C.E., 11 May 1990.

D. M. Povey, DIP.TECH., 2 May 1990.

W. J. Quennell, 5 August 1990.

J. C. Lukin, 29 August 1990.

S. J. Jones, B.SC., 7 September 1990.

The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from the date shown:

P. S. S. Elliott, 2 May 1990.

S. P. Alexander, 29 August 1990.