# NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

### Extensions of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commissions and age for retirement of the following are extended until the date shown:

Secretarial Division

Squadron Leader M. G. Bain, 12 December 1994.

Supply Division

Temporary Wing Commander J. B. McLean, 16 January 1994.

## Transfers to Reserve

The following are transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers with effect from the date shown:

## Supply Division

Wing Commander James Michael Ellis, 27 March 1990.

Pilot Officer Andreas Antonius Alexander Dagelet, 17 February 1990.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Peter Cameron Jackson, 6 March 1990.

Flight Lieutenant Robert Carl Ralfe, 10 May 1990.

Flight Lieutenant John Joseph Coll, N.Z.C.E., 2 April 1990.

Transfers to Retired List

Special Duties Division

The following Squadron Leaders are transferred to the Retired List 'B' with effect from the date shown:

Anthony Clive Comrie, 22 March 1990.

Peter Joseph Amodeo, 6 May 1990.

### **Education Branch**

### Appointment

Flying Officer B. J. Couchman, B.A., DIP.TCHG, to be temporary Flight Lieutenant with effect from 15 July 1990.

#### Promotion

Flight Lieutenant G. R. Hall, N.Z.C.E., to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 6 August 1990.

### Retirement

Flight Lieutenant Bryan James Hunt, M.SC. (HONS), is retired with effect from 18 June 1990.

### Medical Branch

### Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of temporary Wing Commander A. M. Thomson, M.B., CH.B. (U.ABERD.), D.T.M. H, R.C.P. (LOND.) R.C.P. (ENG.), D.C.H. R.C.P. S. (GLASG.), are extended until 15 January 1992.

## **TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE**

## Administrative and Supply Branch

### Appointment

### Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Michael Brian Ford, Reserve of Air Force Officers, is appointed to the Territorial Air Force in the rank of acting Flight Lieutenant with effect from 13 June 1990.

## Extension of Commission

## Special Duties Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant F. J. Usmar is extended until 2 December 1994.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

### Special Duties Division

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader J. T. Mason are extended until 1 April 1994.

## Special Service List of the Air Force Reserve

### **Appointments**

Wing Commander Robert Charles Howe, Retd List 'A', is appointed to the Special Service List of the Air Force Reserve in the rank of Squadron Leader with effect from 16 July 1990; terminating on 15 July 1993.

The following Squadron Leaders (Rtd) are appointed to the Special Service List of the Air Force Reserve on an engagement of three years in the rank of Squadron Leader with effect from the date shown:

John Dale Kirtlan, 14 March 1988.

Kenneth Charles McKenzie Williams, M.B.E., 7 June 1988.

Bruce Leonard Tayler, 18 July 1988.

Gordon Waugh, 7 November 1988.

Squadron Leader Michael Edward Taylor, TAF, is appointed to the Special Service List of the Air Force Reserve in the rank of Squadron Leader with effect from 25 June 1990; and is transferred to the Retired List 'B' with effect from 21 December 1990.

### Extensions of Commission

The engagements of the following on the Special Service List of the Air Force Reserve are extended until the date shown:

Squadron Leader T. C. Matthews, 4 October 1993.

Flight Lieutenant E. S. Hasselberg, 27 September 1993.

## **Reserve of Air Force Officers**

#### Transfers to Retired List

The following are transferred to the Retired List 'B' with effect from the date shown:

### Group Captain

Raymond Francis Parker, 13 July 1989.

Kenneth James Wells, D.F.C., 17 March 1990.

#### Wing Commander

Paul Edward Outtrim, B.A., 29 June 1990.

Wayne Maurice Chappell, 5 March 1990.

David John Dilks, B.E. (HONS), N.Z.C.E., 17 August 1990.

Thomas George Gregg, B.A., DIP.TCHG, DIP.S.L.T., 1 April 1990. Reginald Paul Warren, 5 September 1989.

Squadron Leader

Frank Henry Parker, 1 February 1990.

Mark Robert Howard Jenkins, 9 July 1990.

### Retirements

The following are retired with effect from the date shown:

#### Squadron Leader

Chaplain Class III Anton Rex McLean, B.A., (Roman Catholic), 21 September 1990.

Ian Owen McLeod, 26 April 1990.

Maxwell James House, 8 March 1990.

Ronald John Guest, B.E., N.Z.C.E., 7 February 1990.

Benjamin James Godwin, 20 April 1990.

Temporary Squadron Leader Barry Gerald Edgington, 28 June 1990 (in the rank of Squadron Leader).