N.Z. Army Legal Service

Colonel Graeme Burnet MacKenzie Law, M.B.E. B.A., LL.B., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 1 November 1990.

Temporary Lieutenant Colonel D. R. F. Gardiner, LL.B., to be Lieutenant Colonel with seniority from 3 November 1989 and effect from 10 October 1990.

Temporary Major K. J. Riordan, B.A., LL.B., to be Major with seniority and effect from 25 July 1990.

Royal N.Z. Military Police

Temporary Major N. E. Garnett to be Major with seniority and effect from 1 September 1990.

Temporary Captain and Quartermaster J. G. Blaker is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 2 June 1990.

Royal N.Z. Army Education Corps

Major Brian Whitworth, M.A.(HONS), B.SC., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, with effect from 26 August 1990.

Lieutenant Q. D. Fogg, B.SC., DIP.SC., to be Captain with seniority from 10 April 1990 and effect from 28 November 1990.

Lieutenant Fiona Helen Jeffcoat is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, with effect from 18 August 1990.

Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Captain Prudence Barbara Dixon is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, with effect from 24 November 1990.

Temporary Captain Anne Maureen Collins, DIP.N., is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Captain, with effect from 10 July 1990.

Temporary Captain Michael Robert Penman, DIP.OBST., DIP.N., is transferred from the Territorial Force on a fixed engagement of 3 years in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 14 May 1987 and effect from 14 May 1990.

Lieutenant Patricia Leanne Cussen is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, with effect from 10 November 1990.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 24 February 1990:

David Alexander Brown.

Alistair Currie.

Denise Elizabeth MacKay.

Stephen Malcolm Walters.

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

Temporary Major Grant James Devine, E.D., N.Z.C.E., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, with effect from 23 April 1990.

Temporary Major Lee Francis Jordon is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Major, with effect from 24 July 1990.

Captain J. A. Henderson to be temporary Major with effect from 9 February 1990.

Honorary Captain John Gifford Sinton, M.B.E., relinquishes his honorary rank with effect from 1 November 1989.

Temporary Captain K. G. Morrison to be Captain with seniority from 1 September 1988 and effect from 6 May 1990.

Lieutenant Sandra Elizabeth Bell resigns her commission with effect from 21 May 1990.

Kennith Ian Gilbert is granted the honorary rank of temporary

Lieutenant with effect from 1 July 1990, on appointment as Director of Music, RNZA.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 24 February 1990:

Allan Craig Welsh. Ruth Wilson-Salt, B.SC.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Waikato/Wellington East Coast Squadron, RNZAC

2nd Lieutenant Hamish Bruce Craig is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, with effect from 24 July 1990.

1st Squadron, New Zealand Scottish, RNZAC

Captain Andrew Thomas Blaikie, E.D., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 29 June 1990.

2nd Squadron, New Zealand Scottish, RNZAC

Michael Stuart Styant is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 24 February 1990.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

6th Engineer Services Squadron, RNZE

Lieutenant P. H. Box is transferred to the Army Reserve, Regimental List of Officers, with effect from 13 February 1990.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

Force Maintenance Group, Signals Group, RNZ Sigs

Richard Laurence Borrell is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 24 February 1990.

3rd Task Force Signals Squadron, RNZ Sigs

Christine May Rayward is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 24 February 1990.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson, Marlborough and West Coast), RNZIR

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from the date shown:

T. A. Hutchison, 15 April 1990.

R. J. Keetley, 14 November 1989.

Peter Russel Hogg is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 24 February 1990.

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

Captain M. F. Hall to be temporary Major with effect from 13 July 1990.

Trevor John Thompson is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 23 February 1990, to be temporary Captain with effect from 24 February 1990.

2nd Lieutenant C. K. Te Amo is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 5 July 1990.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 24 February 1990: Rowland Charles Harrison.

Thomas Joseph Van der Laan, DIP.TCHG.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

The following temporary Captains to be Captain with seniority and effect from 6 May 1990:

E. L. Kellas.

D. M. Steptoe.