Lieutenant Bernard Morton Carter is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, with effect from 4 October 1989

John Gregory Doran is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 24 February 1990.

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR

The following Lieutenants are posted to the Retired List with effect from 20 June 1990:

Kevin John Wood.

Mark William Dawson, PH.D., M.SC.

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from the date shown:

L. A. J. Frost, 29 July 1990.

I. J. Macdonald, 30 June 1990.

T. P. Te Moana, 29 July 1990.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Major E. P. Dean, E.D., to be Lieutenant Colonel with seniority and effect from 13 July 1990.

2nd Lieutenant P. D. Bayly to be Lieutenant with seniority from 31 March 1990 and effect from 10 April 1990.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 24 February 1990:

Matthew Lloyd Cross.

James Benjamin Kissock.

Victoria Jane Koopen.

Richard Miles Roland Paver.

Victoria Ngairaima Simon.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR

Temporary Major R. T. Steele, E.D., to be Major with seniority from 17 June 1990 and effect from 20 June 1990.

Captain A. J. C. Wareham, E.D., is transferred from the Army Reserve, Regimental List of Officers, in the rank of temporary Major with effect from 1 April 1990.

Captain Stuart James Gibson is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, with effect from 28 May 1990

Temporary Captain P. M. Wilson to be Captain with seniority from 15 November 1987 and effect from 14 June 1990.

Lieutenant Anthony Stephen Thorn is posted to the Retired List with effect from 20 April 1990.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 24 February 1990:

Anthony Wayne Terrence Anderson.

Robert John Fraser.

James McCarthy.

Ngamako Nikora.

James Stuart Moulder.

### N.Z. Intelligence Corps

N.Z. Army Intelligence Centre, NZIC

Captain Anthony Paul Philp-Wright is posted to the Retired List with effect from 6 January 1990.

2nd Lieutenant Nicola Marie Vandermolen resigns her commission with effect from 30 June 1989.

### Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

1st Medical Battalion, RNZAMC

Major J. C. Mackie, E.D., M.SC., N.Z.C.S., to be Lieutenant Colonel with seniority and effect from  $17\ \text{June}\ 1990$ .

Temporary Captain David Warwick Smith, M.B., CH.B., is

transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, with effect from 23 April 1990.

The commission of temporary Captain Rhys Michael Cullen, M.B., CH.B., is cancelled with effect from 26 June 1990.

2nd (GH) Field Hospital, RNZAMC

Lieutenant L. Frost, DIP.PHARM., is transferred to the Army Reserve, Regimental List of Officers, with effect from 14 May 1990.

Nicholas Engleback, M.S.C., is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 24 February 1990.

3rd Medical Battalion, RNZAMC

Lieutenant Colonel J. N. Baxter, M.B., CH.B., M.D.(L'POOL), F.R.A.C.S., is transferred to the Army Reserve, Regimental List of Officers, with effect from 1 February 1990.

Temporary Captain G. J. Freear, B.SC., M.B., CH.B., to be Captain with seniority and effect from 8 May 1990.

## Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps

3rd Supply Company, RNZAOC

Simon Rowland Taylor is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 24 February 1990.

# The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers

Lieutenant Christopher Graeme Perry resigns his commission with effect from 25 July 1990.

Nicholas John Andrew Sinclair is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 24 February 1990.

Force Maintenance Group Workshop, RNZEME

Allan MacGibbon is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 9 June 1986 and effect from 28 February 1990.

### Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department

Chaplain Class III Trevor Alexander Squires (Anglican), is posted to the Retired List with effect from 26 October 1986.

#### Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Temporary Major Laurel Beatrice Burdett, E.D., is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Major, with effect from 23 June 1990

Susan Jane Barrie is appointed to a commission in the rank of Captain, with seniority and effect from 17 May 1990.

Lieutenant W. Rich to be temporary Captain with effect from 5 May 1990.

## Extra Regimental Employment

Headquarters Land Force Command

The following Lieutenant Colonels are posted to the Retired List with effect from the date shown:

Peter John Clarke, E.D., B.D.S., M.D.S.(OTAGO), F.A.C.D.S., RNZIR, 16 February 1990.

Samuel Joseph Ronald Hollander, RNZIR, 18 April 1990.

Acting Lieutenant Colonel K. L. Maloney,, E.D., RNZIR, is transferred from the Special Service List of the Territorial Force in the rank of Lieutenant Colonel, with seniority from 1 April 1987 and effect from 13 July 1990.

Major Selwyn John Anderson, E.D., RNZMP, is posted to the Retired List with effect from 7 April 1990.

Major John Wasson, RNZA, is transferred from the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, with seniority from 25 September 1982 and effect from 13 February 1990.

Temporary Major John Dickens Dallimore, RNZ Sigs, is