Dated at Wellington this 6th day of May 1991. DENIS MARSHALL, Minister of Conservation. go5231

# **Internal Affairs**

## Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974

## Appointments to the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council, the Council for Maori and South Pacific Arts (Te Waka Toi), the Central Regional Arts Council, the Southern Regional Arts Council and the New Zealand Film Commission

Pursuant to sections 3 (2) (c), 25A (2) (a) and (b); 27 (2) (a) and (b), and 29 of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, and amendments 1978, and sections 3 (2) (a) and 6A of the New Zealand Film Commission Act 1978 and amendments 1980, the Minister of Arts and Culture has made the following appointments:

Professor Terry Sturm of Auckland

to be a member of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council for a further term of office expiring 31 March 1993;

Dian Ross of Auckland

to be a member of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council for a term of office expiring 31 March 1993;

Peter Hoobin of Auckland

to be a member of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council for a term of office expiring 31 March 1993;

Cliff Whiting of Russell

to be chairperson of the Council for Maori and South Pacific Arts for a further term of office expiring 31 March 1993;

Sai Lealea of Wellington

to be a member of the Council for Maori and South Pacific Arts for a further term of office expiring 31 March 1993;

Alfred Hunkin of Wellington

to be a member of the Council for Maori and South Pacific Arts for a term of office expiring 31 March 1993;

Kara Puketapu of Wainuiomata

to be a member of the Council for Maori and South Pacific Arts for a term of office expiring 31 March 1993;

Patricia Grace of Plimmerton

to be a member of the Council for Maori and South Pacific Arts for a term of office expiring 31 March 1993;

Erenora Puketapu-Hetet of Lower Hutt

to be chairperson of the Central Regional Arts Council for a term of office expiring 31 March 1993;

Kinsley Sampson of New Plymouth

to be a member of the Central Regional Arts Council for a term of office expiring 31 March 1993;

Roy Tankersley of Gisborne

to be a member of the Central Regional Arts Council for a term of office expiring 31 March 1993;

James Wallace of South Canterbury

to be chairperson of the Southern Regional Arts Council for a term of office expiring 31 March 1993;

Gwen Neave of Stewart Island

to be a member of the Southern Regional Arts Council for a further term of office expiring 31 March 1993;

Peter Mitchell of Wanaka

to be a member of the Southern Regional Arts Council for a term of office expiring 31 March 1993;

David Gascoigne of Wellington

to be chairperson of the New Zealand Film Commission for a further term of office expiring 31 March 1993;

Garrard Tait of Lower Hutt

to be an alternate member of the New Zealand Film Commission for a term of office expiring 31 March 1994.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of May 1991.

D. A. M. GRAHAM, Minister of Arts and Culture. go5104

# Justice

## **Criminal Justice Act 1985**

## Arohata District Prisons Board

Pursuant to section 132 (2) (d) of the Criminal Justice Act 1985, the Minister of Justice has been pleased to appoint

William George Mathew of Wellington

as a member of the Arohata District Prisons Board for a term of 3 years on and from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of May 1991.

D. OUGHTON, Secretary for Justice. go5220

## Confiscation of Motor Vehicle

On the 2nd day of May 1991 in the District Court at Otahuhu, His Honour, Judge D. J. Harvey ordered that the following motor vehicle be forfeited to the Crown, pursuant to section 84 (2) of the Criminal Justice Act 1985:

Toyota Hiace van, registration No. JQ351.

L. J. GASSON, Deputy Registrar, District Court, Otahuhu. go5228

# **Dairy Board Act 1961**

## New Zealand Dairy Board Elections 1991

## **Declaration of Results**

I, Brian Eric Clarke, Returning Officer, appointed under section 10 of the Dairy Board Act 1961, hereby declare the results of the election of a director on the New Zealand Dairy Board to be as follows:

## Eastern Ward

Philip Peter Jensen, being the only candidate nominated, is hereby elected as a director for the Eastern Ward on the New Zealand Dairy Board.

#### Northern Ward

Grahame John Guy, being the only candidate nominated, is hereby elected as a director for the Northern Ward on the New Zealand Dairy Board.

## Wellington Ward

Charles McNeill Gordon, being the only candidate nominated, is hereby elected as a director for the Wellington Ward on the New Zealand Dairy Board.

Declared at Lower Hutt this 17th day of May 1991.