NZLII [Home] [Databases] [WorldLII] [Search] [Feedback]

New Zealand Law Commission

You are here:  NZLII >> Databases >> New Zealand Law Commission >> Report >> R82 >> Title page

[Database Search] [Name Search] [Next] [Download] [Help]


Te Aka Matua o te Ture

Report 82

Dispute Resolution in the Family Court

Wellington, New Zealand

The Law Commission is an independent, publicly funded, central advisory body established by statute to undertake the systematic review, reform and development of the law of New Zealand. Its purpose is to help achieve law that is just, principled, and accessible, and that reflects the heritage and aspirations of the peoples of New Zealand.

The Commissioners are:
The Honourable Justice J Bruce Robertson – President
Richard Clarke QC
Frances Joychild
Judge Patrick Keane
Professor Ngatata Love QSO JP
Vivienne Ullrich QC

The Executive Manager of the Law Commission is Bala Benjamin
The office of the Law Commission is at 89 The Terrace, Wellington
Postal address: PO Box 2590, Wellington 6001, New Zealand
Document Exchange Number: SP 23534
Telephone: (04) 473–3453, Facsimile: (04) 471–0959
New Zealand. Law Commission.
Dispute resolution in the Family Court.
(New Zealand. Law Commission. Report; 82)
Includes bibliographical references and index.
ISBN 1-877187-95-X
1. New Zealand. Family Court. 2. Dispute resolution (Law)—
New Zealand. 3. Domestic relations—New Zealand.
I. Title. II. Series.
346.930150269—dc 21
Report/Law Commission, Wellington, 2003
ISSN 0113–2334 ISBN 1–877187–95–X
This report may be cited as: NZLC R82
Also published as Parliamentary Paper E 3182
Presented to the House of Representatives pursuant to section 16 of the Law Commission Act 1985

This report is also available on the Internet at the Commission’s website:

25 March 2003

Dear Minister

I am pleased to present to you Report 82 of the Law Commission Dispute Resolution in the Family Court, which we submit to you under section 16 of the Law Commission Act 1985.

Yours sincerely

J Bruce Robertson

The Hon Lianne Dalziel
Minister Responsible for the
Law Commission
Parliament Buildings

Table of contents

NZLII: Copyright Policy | Disclaimers | Privacy Policy | Feedback